Year in Review: April, May, June

Yesterday’s post reviewed my favorite outfits from January, February and March of last year.  Today will look at April, May and June.

April

Comfort Chic

This outfit was one of the first times that I began to incorporate a Euro-chic/ Francophile element into my outfits.  It was also the first time I allowed a bit more playfulness and whimsy into my posts, which I feel has now become a very important element of the blog.

Return of the Malibrans

I love, love, love this outfit so much.  It was the first time I realize that I didn’t need to be wearing tights in order to wear my Malibrans.   And it just feels so me.

May

School girl grows up

This outfit isn’t necessarily all that pivotal, but it’s certainly one of my favorites.  It was one of the first times I tried out one of my now favorite color combos, black, white and gray with red accents.  It also shows how I was continuing to experiment with layering.

June

Putting it Together

June was a pretty important month for me.  I really started to develop my style in this month.  Following Fab Finds Under $50 inspiration calendar helped to challenge me to use pieces in ways I wouldn’t have thought of before.  I experimented with menswear and pops of turquoise.  I tried wearing my goldenrod Malibrans with purple.  I learned how to dress chicly while riding a bicycle (and got an awesome hair cut).

And of course, I bought these shoes:

Debut of the Fiorenzas

I’m noticing that a lot of my favorite outfits from the past year involve Fluevogs.  Stay tuned for July, August and September tomorrow!

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in About me, Outfits and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Year in Review: April, May, June

  1. The April photo is marvellous – it’s that little jump you are doing (the outfit is also cute).
    But my favourites are those yellow shoes. I have never owned a pair of yellow shoes – every other colour. Now that I’ve seen yours I am beginning a quest for yellow shoes.
    Looking forward to your next post!

    Like

  2. Winnie says:

    April with the yellow shoes is my favourite!

    Like

  3. I love those yellow shoes! And I don’t blame you for favoring outfits that include Fluevogs!

    Like

  4. Gorgeous series of looks, darling!
    Loving the new site, too!

    xoxox,
    CC

    Like

  5. Patricia says:

    I love the belted look!! Your outfits are really cute and your style seems so fun.

    Like

  6. ShopKim says:

    Love the two with the black dress!

    Like

  7. WendyB says:

    Love that action shot!

    Like

  8. These are great picks for those months! I love all the color you used.

    Like

  9. Camille says:

    I just gotta tell you- empire waist dress + belt + fun shoes= your go to outfit! You look amazing with this combo- ALWAYS!

    Like

  10. Iva says:

    oh this is so fun. I love all the looks on you. You rock each one with style…if I had to pin point one as my fav, I’d say the second picture 😉

    Like

  11. undergradfab says:

    I love the way you’ve remixed your outfits– it’s such a strong point of yours & inspires me to try & breathe more life into my clothing!

    Like

Comments are closed.