Year in Review: July, August, September

Ah, the hot, sticky summer months in Florida.  Staying stylish while not sweating buckets is not easy, but I think I managed to get the hang of it this year.

July

Summer Lovin’

During July, I really began to fall in love with new colors.  Aqua, turquoise, teal and coral all became new staples.  I started playing around with mod looks by buying a white vinyl belt and pairing it with a cute dress and my Fiorenzas.  I mixed aqua and red and bought ridiculous amounts of Dansko wedge sandals.  I began to realize that having a bit of twee-ness in my posts was perfectly acceptable.

August

Dress v 4.0

This month had a lot of ups and downs.  I finished my master’s degree, I began to feel the pain of job insecurity.  I got my first pair of boots, and received an amazing Morelle purse for graduation.  I learned how to put together lazy, casual outfits.  I learned how to put together chic, casual outfits.  I tried accenting with summer white.

September

Let the sunshine in

September was a busy month for me.  I went on vacation.  I started a new job, which limited outfit shots.  I bought some rockin’ dresses, including my first Ella Moss piece.  It was pretty whirlwind.

Tomorrow I’ll wrap up the year with October, November and December.

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in About me, Outfits and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Year in Review: July, August, September

  1. Love all your cardis!

    Happy New Year, darling!

    xoxox,
    CC

    Like

  2. Clare says:

    Yeah, you were really killin’ it in summer. I love these ensembles!

    Like

  3. Anusha says:

    Love the summer outfits, esp. the July one!

    Like

  4. alliedow says:

    I love the first picture. It’s so classic and amazing! Really you are splashing it up with colors whether for warm or cold, I love it!

    Like

Comments are closed.