Year in Review: October, November, December

On the last day of the year, I’m looking back at the past three months and how my style has changed.

October

Hello, Fall

October was not an easy month.  I lost my kitty, who I’d had for seventeen years.  I struggled to accept my financial situation.  But there were plenty of bright spots.  The weather finally started to turn cooler.  I had my trip to California, which was fun and refreshing.  I ventured into a local boutique for the first time and bought an awesome dress.  And I decided to get bangs, and loved it.

November

Urban Bohemian

November was fun.  I began to play around with urban bohemian styles, and realized  having bohemian aspects in my look wasn’t so bad.  I realized that I adore pencil skirts when I dressed like a secretary from Mad Men and when I played around with current trends.  I bought beautiful, sweet pieces at garage sales and mixed them in with more expensive items.  And I started planning a new name for the blog.

December

Where the Wild Wind Whirled (post coming soon!)

December has been a fantastic month of layering, warm woolen knits, and boots.  I re-invented the blog with a new name.   I began experimenting with new photoshoot locations.  I played with color, and loved my yellow scarf.  I broke my ban to buy my beautiful Fluevog Heather boots.  Because I’m about a week behind on my outfit posts, my favorite December outfits won’t post until next week.  But I’ll give you a few quick Flickr previews here – click on the photos for more info about the outfits.

Lined up to buy his creations (post coming soon!)

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in About me, Outfits and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Year in Review: October, November, December

  1. eyeliah says:

    Those blue boots are a dream!! I feel like my style has changed so much since I started in ’07. I’ve been working on a post(slowly but surely)…… Happy New Year Diana!

    Like

  2. alliedow says:

    Awesome pairings for you this year! You are doing splendidly with outfits that meet the cold weather, well for Florida anyway. Ha! I love the boots, and the leggings, and you’ve helped me so much with style! Thanks and Happy New Year!

    Like

  3. Real Me says:

    Happy New Year!

    Like

  4. Love December’s! Hope you have a great New Year!

    clothedmuch.blogspot.com

    Like

  5. Sher says:

    I’ve enjoyed your recap over the last few days. Wanted to wish you a Happy New Year!

    Like

  6. Retro Chick says:

    I love that blue top with the brown belt, it looks fantastic on you!

    Like

Comments are closed.