"Snap, snap, snazzy snap!"

My boyfriend and I have both been feeling a bit under the weather lately, so we decided that it was best to stay home and chill out for New Year’s Eve.  However, that didn’t stop me from putting a sparkly dress on.  Even if I did change into jeans and a pretty top about an hour later, at least I got to wear my sparkly dress for a little bit.

I’ve decided that there need to be more occasions for fancy dresses.  This is the only time I’ve worn this dress since I bought it a few years ago.  And yet I can’t bear the thought of getting rid of it, because it’s so beautiful.  So this year, one resolution I have is to wear this dress again before 12-31-2010.

I hope everyone had a wonderful New Year’s Eve, whether it was festive or laid-back.  I’m certainly looking forward to what this new year will bring!

Dress: Speechless (via Revolve)
Tights: Target
Shoes: Fluevog Malibrans
Short Pearls: Coryell Design
Long Pearls: Garage Sale
Earrings: Coryell Design
Bangles: Jill Popowich

Quote: This Jazz Man by Karen Ehrhardt

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to "Snap, snap, snazzy snap!"

  1. gina says:

    LOVE the yellow shoes with that dress!! Staying in is the best time to get all dressed up (one of the reasons I love throwing parties!) b/c you don’t have to worry about coats or bags or ruining your shoes or temperature or slush/rain/snow. You just get to be pretty without any practical concerns!

    Like

  2. Real Me says:

    You look wonderful…your dress is fabulous! Can’t wait to see where you wear it this year.

    Like

  3. That dress is really stunning! I’m completely with Gina on throwing a party as an excuse to get dressed up. I hope you and your bf are feeling better!

    Like

  4. Kristin says:

    What a perfect party dress. It’s soooooooo lovely. Happy new year!

    Like

  5. Kate says:

    As much as I like your dress, I can’t take my eyes off the shoes. They just POP against the black outfit, I absoloutely love it!

    Like

  6. Bianca says:

    Beautiful. I love this dress!! 🙂

    Like

  7. Kyla says:

    You look phenomenal in that dress! I love it!

    Hope you have a very Happy New Year!

    Like

  8. tiffany says:

    so pretty! i love how sparkly it is!

    happy new year!

    Like

  9. alliedow says:

    OMG what an amazing dress!!! I love it, it is gorgeous and you look fabmag in it!! yup fabmag, it’s a new word!

    Like

  10. Ralph says:

    What a gorgeous dress! You definitely need to break it out more often. And pairing it with those shocking yellow shoes is delightfully insouciant.

    Like

  11. Anusha says:

    Beauuuuuuuuuuutiful dress!!

    Like

  12. blogdeddw says:

    nice dress, you look so pretty, I really like the yellow shoes xoxo !!

    http://blogdeddw.wordpress.com/

    Like

  13. Karen Ehrhardt says:

    you GO girl! And thanks for the credit…
    your pal,
    karen

    p.s., I’m working on a Jazz Women book now!

    Like

Comments are closed.