"It was a bright, sunny morning"

You know it’s finally starting to actually feel like winter when you can wear boots several days in a row.  Even if it got too warm by the end of the day to wear this coat.  At least Florida is finally getting  some lows in the 40s and 30s.

I realized after taking this picture that I unintentionally echoed a previous outfit with this combination.  I guess I just really like the way this brown and white striped shirt looks with grass green.

I’m trying to take more detail shots right now, so that you can see some of the smaller elements that get lost in a lot of pictures.  Like this beautiful necklace that I bought at a garage sale back in November.  It’s become one of my favorites, and I frequently get compliments on it.

Coat: Target
Long sleeve: American Eagle (thrifted, Second Image)
Striped Tee: Gap (via Revolve)
Jeans: Express
Boots: Dansko Nena (Ebay)
Scarf: Bought in Chinatown
Purse: Morelle Oyster
Necklace: Garage sale
Earrings: Sara Westermark

Quote: The Velveteen Rabbit, by Margery Williams

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to "It was a bright, sunny morning"

  1. I love the yellow scarf with the stripes and the green!

    Like

  2. Kelly says:

    I am infinitely stupid. I know I’ve seen your blog before, but I must have failed to bookmark it or something because I haven’t been steadily reading. And every once in a while after you would comment on my blog I would click on your name and your blogger profile would show you didn’t have a blogger blog. You have that link to this blog in there, but whenever I clicked on it, it didn’t work so I figured it was like a private blog or something.

    Today I tried it again and when I looked at the link in your profile, I realized that blogger was messing up the link for you – it goes to http://www.blogger.com/profile/www.smilesgowitheverything.com which isn’t actually your link. And that’s why it didn’t work. So I’m commenting to say

    #1 I have not been TRYING to ignore your blog for so long, I just couldn’t figure out why I couldn’t get to it
    #2 Other blogger.com people might be having this problem too! Maybe it would work if you typed out the URL in your profile instead of doing an <a href link?

    Like

  3. Mary says:

    No wonder you keep gravitating back to that color combo– it’s fantastic! I love that necklace too, what a great find!

    Like

  4. Rebecca says:

    What a lovely outfit and that coat is gorgeous! I’d love a red coat – it would brighten any winter day.

    Like

  5. Clare says:

    Great color combo!

    Like

  6. second skin says:

    Uh! Florida! Sunny and warm! LUCKY! Great outfit here! Lovely combination of textures and colors! and as always, such beautiful smiles!

    Like

  7. katrina says:

    i just bookmarked this page, diana — for future reference i love the green layer underneath your striped top. love the boots. this outfit rocks!

    Like

  8. Goober says:

    You always have the best color combinations – it inspires me to wear more color and try different color combinations.

    Like

Comments are closed.