"Lined up to buy his creations"

Way back in August of 2007, when this blog was still Kittys Creations, I posted about this beautiful little cardigan.  Both the cardi and my blog have experienced many transformations since then.  Yet would you believe that this was the first time I wore this cardigan outside of the house?  Even after my renovations, I was just never happy with the way this cardigan fit.  Until I tried using a shawl pin to close it like this that is.  Now, I think I will be wearing this frequently on chilly days.  The merino yarn is soft and nice and warm.

This was my first “difficult” knit and it ended up being a really long time in the making.  It feels so good to finally find a way to wear it.  After I took these photos, I modified it a little more with buttons, so that the shawl pin is optional.  You’ll see the mods tomorrow, because I ended up wearing this cardi two days in a row!

Dress: Lush (from Velvet Rope)
Cardigan: Sweet Mary Jane (handknit by me)
Tights: Target
Socks: Bella (Village Shoes)
Boots: Fluevog Heather (Ebay)
Purse: Easy Spirit
Shawl Pin: Nicolas and Felice
Bangles: Jill Popowich

Quote: When Pigasso Met Mootisse, by Nina Laden

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to "Lined up to buy his creations"

  1. FANTASTIC!! I love teh pin you use too!

    Like

  2. Sher says:

    What an awesome job! I’ve never taken on a project that big. And I love the pin too!

    Like

  3. Lesa says:

    I love the shade of blue and the pin too, great outfit!

    Like

  4. Denise says:

    Great sweater! I hear you guys down there are having some pretty chilly weather right now. Hope it doesn’t cause too much damage and that you get to wear your sweaters, tights and boots!

    Like

  5. Danielle says:

    FABULOUS idea to pin it! and what a great pin 🙂

    Like

  6. Sally says:

    It really is a gorgeous cardi. You should be proud. And I adore that shawl pin!

    Like

  7. Kelly says:

    The shawl pin was genius!

    Like

  8. qin says:

    Awesome colors ❤

    Like

  9. Real Me says:

    Beautiful sweater. It feels great to wear something you made yourself; doesn’t it?

    I have to say I really like the boots, too!

    Like

  10. gina says:

    Great sweater! Gorgeous pin! Such fun boots! Happy outfit!

    Like

  11. Ralph says:

    It’s a beautiful blue. And the size of your smile testifies to how happy it makes you!

    Like

  12. katrina says:

    those fluevogs are killer — in such a great color, too. your cardi is so pretty!

    Like

  13. Eyeliah says:

    that pin os gorgeous, and yes I have many times worn the same sweater twice in a row, no biggie.

    Like

Comments are closed.