“Everyone had to stay indoors”

In winter, it’s so easy for the daylight to get away from you.   I didn’t have time to take photos on my lunch break this day, and I went to IKEA after work, so by the time I got home, it was dark.  But, at least it gives me an excuse to show off my teddy picker trophy wall.

I’m really loving cold weather layering.  It’s like getting to wear three outfits in one every day.

I think that the teal of the tunic I layered works with the navy stripes in the dress.  Multiple shades of one color can sometimes be tricky, but this combination came out alright.

Coat: Colebrook (thrifted)
Dress: Ella Moss (via Mosh Posh)
Tunic (under dress): Target (thrifted)
Cardigan: Sweet Mary Jane, handknit by me
Purse: Morelle Oyster
Tights: Hue
Boots: Dansko Risa (Ebay)
Scarf: Bought in Chinatown, NYC
Earrings: Modern Bird

Quote: Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs, by Judi Barrett

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to “Everyone had to stay indoors”

  1. alliedow says:

    I really love this dress, it’s very playful and vibrant. It always amazes me- the combos you come up with…. When are we going to Anthro?I need to go ASAP!!

    Like

  2. Danielle says:

    I’m in love with that dress! stunning!

    Like

  3. Shybiker says:

    Oh, my! That dress is gorgeous! I love its design and how well it suits you.

    Like

  4. Real Me says:

    I love all the colors you pulled together and the sweater you knit is gorgeous!

    Like

  5. I LOVE your dress and that you paired it with three bright colors! it totally works!

    Like

  6. Kyla says:

    I love your optimism about layering. Up here, it’s really easy to get sick of it by February! I also LOVE this space for your photos.

    Like

  7. Winnie says:

    I love how you wear a different colour in each photo, so fun. I love the yellow.

    Like

  8. Clare says:

    I love the colors in this outfit! You look awesome.

    Like

  9. katrina says:

    your trophy wall made me LOL. 😀 i still love that ella moss dress.

    Like

Comments are closed.