"A Sunny, Sweet Smile"

Oh how I love Ebay!  I’ve been longing to own some J. Crew cashmere pretty much since I became aware of its existence, but their sweaters tend to retail at $150 plus a pop, so they’ve been out of my graduate and now post-graduate-still-searching-for-a-permanent-job budget.  But it didn’t dawn on me until recently to simply look for one second-hand on Ebay.  I scored this gorgeous sunshine beauty for a mere $50!  And it is the softest, most luxurious thing I have ever owned.  The color is so fantastic.  This has quickly elevated itself to a new wardrobe staple for me.

Wearing items of good quality does something to you.  Having soft, comfortable fabrics close to the skin just makes you feel so good.  I think that every one should own at least one 100% cashmere item.

This outfit, by the way, is also what I decided to wear to Eyeliah‘s virtual birthday party.  Nothing like a pretty dress and a sunny cashmere cardigan for dancing the night away, virtually or otherwise.

Dress: Ella Moss (via My Mosh Posh)
Cardigan: J Crew (Ebay)
Tights: Hue
Shoes: Clarks Apple Sky
Purse: Morelle Oyster
Pearls: Coryell Design
Watch: Target

Quote: Did I Ever Tell You How Lucky You Are? (Classic Seuss) By Dr Seuss

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to "A Sunny, Sweet Smile"

  1. lisa says:

    Love the color combo

    Like

  2. Shybiker says:

    Nice elements which all come together. And the final touch of the pearls is perfect!

    Like

  3. Somehow I have been missing your posts – nice to have you pop up again! That yellow cardigan is just wonderful.
    Last week I saw a black & white handbag, and considered buying it, but didn’t.
    Now that I’ve seen your B&W dress, I wish I’d bought the bag.
    I love eBay too – but for selling.

    Like

  4. This is one of my fave looks of yours yet, darling! Love the layers, and that dress is gorgeous on you!

    xoxox,
    CC

    Like

  5. evanadine says:

    this dress is just amazing. i have been drooling over stripes on several blogs now, and i love the added ruffling at the neckline of this dress. thumbs up!

    Like

  6. Sally says:

    You look radiant, doll!

    Like

  7. Kirafashion says:

    Lovely stripes!!!!!!

    Like

  8. Kristen says:

    I really like the way this outfit came together – the silhouette, the colors, the fabrics. Its beautiful! Nice job!

    Like

  9. Real Me says:

    Gorgeous! I love the warmth of the sunny color. Looks great on you.

    Like

  10. Excellent idea to get one from eBay! I’ve never owned anything cashmere but I might just have to take a look. Love the yellow with the b&w.

    Like

  11. elledee says:

    cute cute top!

    Like

  12. Piper says:

    Love the color – can’t get enough of yellow lately! And I’m with you…always loving the cashmere at j crew – but too expensive! why didn’t i think of ebay? thanks for the idea!

    Like

  13. I’ve gotta say, that dress is FANTASTIC!

    Like

  14. Chelsea says:

    What a fabulous dress! Love it with the cardi. Take care!

    Like

  15. Kyla says:

    I’m jealous of your new cardigan and it looks amazing with that dress! Well played!

    Like

  16. qin says:

    Nice yellow cardi ❤

    Like

  17. Elyse, The Style Rider says:

    Such a pretty Cardigan on you!

    check out my blog!
    http://www.thestylerider.blogspot.com

    Like

  18. gina says:

    Beautiful sweater. Sharp dress. I own a few silk and cashmere blend sweaters, and they are nice and soft and great to wear.

    Like

  19. Jenn says:

    Perfect outfit! Love it!

    Like

Comments are closed.