“Everybody feels better when they smile”

This was another day when I wasn’t feeling particularly awesome.  On sick days like this, nothing is as good as cheering you up as sunny cashmere.  So even though this outfit was a relative cousin of one I had worn a few days previous, it still felt perfect.  I went a lot warmer in tone than I usually do with this outfit, but I like how it came out.  I think the dark blue denim helps to keep it from being too earthy.

Being sick is no fun.  But if you can at least feel pretty when you’re sick and keep a smile on your face, that makes the day a little easier to deal with.

 

Cardigan: J Crew (Ebay)
Blouse: Target (thrifted)
Jeans: Express (re-conned)
Shoes: Dansko Sally
Necklace: Garage Sale
Bracelet: Second-hand
Purse: Dickies

Quote: I Love It When You Smile, by Sam McBratney

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to “Everybody feels better when they smile”

  1. I hope you get to feeling better soon! I love that mustard cardi!

    Like

  2. Tracy says:

    I love the blouse under that sweater. Hope you’re feeling better soon!

    Like

  3. Kim says:

    I really like how the tones of the cardi and the blouse work so well together. I hope you feel better soon!

    Like

  4. Love your post title and that pretty cardi!
    Keep smiling, darling!

    xoxox,
    CC

    Like

  5. Sally says:

    The yellow is marvelous against the subdued colors of the print. Take care of yourself, lady!

    Like

  6. alliedow says:

    I won’t repeat what everyone else said, plus what I really noticed is how amazingly flattering these jeans are on you! Wow- I wish I had your shape and a nice pair of jeans!

    Like

  7. Kelly says:

    You are so much better than me. When I feel sick I totally shut down style-wise. I have a big XL furry-inside hoodie that I wear over whatever t-shirt I can find first and the baggiest jeans I have available. So I salute you 😉 Feel better!

    Also – this cardi is so freaking perfect

    Like

  8. Struggler says:

    Sorry you’re not well – hope you feel better soon.
    I have noticed, on days I feel slightly under par, that just making the effort of getting up, showered and dressed in something other than sweatpants can help a lot. Maybe it’s to do with that ‘fake it until you feel it’ mantra!
    Your lovely yellow cashmere is a definite mood-lifter.

    Like

  9. Iva says:

    such a cute cardi!!

    Like

  10. Theressa says:

    I hope you are feeling better! The sunny yellow is perfect for lifting up one’s spirits.

    Like

  11. Bianca says:

    Who knew yellow would be so versatile! I am loving all the variations you are doing with this sweater! Nice work.

    Feel better soon!

    Like

  12. katrina says:

    that sweater is perfect and i know i keep saying this but really: i love it.

    i hope you feel better soon, diana.

    Like

Comments are closed.