"Snuggles right down underneath the bedclothes”

This outfit came together quite nicely.  I was still feeling a bit run-down from my cold, so this outfit became all about warmth and comfort.  I wanted soft, comfortable fabrics all around.  Physically, all I felt like wearing were pajamas pants and a cozy hoodie, but that won’t exactly fly at work.  Combining leggings with a jersey dress, flat boots, a nice soft long-sleeve tee, and a cozy scarf wrapped around the neck made for the perfect formula of feeling comfortable while still presentable.

I really love how my hair is looking lately.  At the end of December, I went to a styling class at the salon I go to.  At the class, everyone got to sit down one-on-one with a stylist and learn how to style their hair at home.  I never really understood the concept of styling my hair with a round brush and blow dryer before, but now I’m addicted.  I feel like I can finally achieve the look that I want my hair to have.

Oh, and I continue to adore these boots.  My nephew told me that he liked them too because they’re his favorite color.  Blogger tested, toddler approved.

Dress (as skirt): Express
Long Sleeve Tee: Apt 9 (Kohls)
Leggings: Target
Boots: Fluevog Heather (Ebay)
Scarf: Target
Necklace: Chocolate Cake Jewels
Belt: Thrifted
Earrings: Efy Tal

Quote: How Do Dinosaurs Get Well Soon? By Jane Yolen and Mark Teague

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to "Snuggles right down underneath the bedclothes”

  1. Kyla says:

    This looks great and look how tiny your waist is! That salon sounds seriously cool! What a great workshop.

    Like

  2. Shybiker says:

    Killer boots!

    And, yes, your hair looks professionally styled. It’s great to learn useful skills like that.

    Like

  3. I think this is one of your best outfits ever! I love those boots!

    Like

  4. What a very cool thing for the salon to do! That’s always my problem – doing the do at home. Beautiful outfit! I love the pops of blue with the black/white/gray.

    Like

  5. Amy says:

    Amazing, Amazing, Amazing! I love the floral black white skirt with those adorable teal boots. Very well put together! 🙂

    So glad you are feeling better.

    xoxo

    P.S. I am sorry I haven’t visited before, I just find out you had a blog through The Closet of Kim. I am sorry, sometimes I am really dense. I have you on my blogroll, so I will be back real soon. 🙂

    Like

  6. Kirafashion says:

    I love your blue boots!!!! I also adore the belted style…I am crazy belts! You look lovely :))))

    Like

  7. kpeach says:

    love the touch of blue xx

    Like

  8. Emily says:

    What a great outfit! Me likey!

    Like

  9. Sally says:

    Those boots really are amazing – and they add such a great splash of color to this outfit.

    Like

  10. Looooove those boots, gorgeous!

    xoxox,
    CC

    Like

  11. Kelly says:

    Man I hope I can find a class like that near me! I do use a roundbrush sometimes when I’m blowing my hair out, but I think in general I’m sort of hair-dumb.

    Like

  12. gail says:

    love that class idea—wish they had something here in boise, who knows maybe they do?

    love the black and white with the blue. never thot i would, but your blue is gorgeous. and toddler approved color—you ROCK!

    Like

  13. Struggler says:

    Love the comfy look and how I wish blow-drying classes were a national thing!

    Like

  14. kateohkatie says:

    I LOVE this outfit! You combine colors & neutrals so well 🙂

    That class sounds great…wonder if they have something similar in my neck of the woods? Hmm….

    Like

  15. Carol says:

    Very nice, slimming look!

    Like

  16. Chelsea S. says:

    this outfit is just awesome! love the touches of blue with the black/white outfit.

    and your hair is awesome! I wish I was in tampa so I could go to that workshop… blowdrying with a roundbrush is way hard for me for some reason… I always feel like I’m doing it wrong!

    Like

Comments are closed.