"The effect was charming"

This little bridge over a spring in a parl, and I’ve always wanted to take pictures here.  It’s one of my favorite places to go to relax.  Maybe it’s the Pisces in me, but I adore the sound of rushing water.  This little spring flowing into the river has a tiny little waterfall right under the bridge.  I love coming here in the summer and dipping my feet in the cold water.

I absolutely love this outfit.  I wanted fabrics that were soft, drapey and just warm enough for the odd weather we’ve had in Florida lately (we went from temps in the 30s to temps in the 70s, and by the time this is posted it will be back in the 50s). I bought this cardigan with my Christmas gift card to Fossil, and I love it.  It’s insanely versatile, and I love the strong, vibrant color.

After cropping my skinny jeans, I knew that I would have to pair them with ballet flats for a classic Audrey look.

This gorgeous vintage purse is one of my latest Etsy purchases.  I’m finding myself strongly drawn to yellow lately.  It’s such a fun, cheery color.

I love how these photos turned out.  I definitely need to go down to the park more often.

Blouse: Ann Taylor LOFT (thrifted)
Cardigan: Fossil
Jeans: Express (re-conned)
Shoes: Born Sokal (Ebay)
Scarf: Target
Purse: AdVintagous

Quote: The Velveteen Rabbit, by Margery Williams

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to "The effect was charming"

  1. Yes, you are quite right to be pleased with these photos – you look lovely. Did you notice how the yellow road sign echoed your yellow bag?

    The cardigan is a wonderful cut.

    Like

  2. Tammy says:

    Gorgeous sweater! These colors are so pretty on you!

    Like

  3. Tracy says:

    That is an amazing outfit! Beautiful!!

    Like

  4. Denise says:

    LOVE the sweater! And I love the park setting for the photos. I am a Pisces too and am very drawn to water-the ocean, rivers, streams.

    Like

  5. evanadine says:

    love the pairing of the yellow bag with the violet cardi. gorgeous color combo!

    Like

  6. Sally says:

    What a lovely little park, and such fantastic photos of you, lady! The drapey cardi is just marvelous.

    Like

  7. Emily says:

    Stinking cute!!! I love the color combo!

    Like

  8. Shybiker says:

    Nice colors. Yes, yellow is fun and cheery. The shoes are cute, too.

    Like

  9. Kyla says:

    That cardigan is awesome! Beautiful pictures today!

    Like

  10. Kate says:

    CUTE outfit! Great color combination. And I LOVE the drapey cardigan. I may have to go find one to try on… 🙂

    Like

  11. Winnie says:

    Gorgeous pink cardi, I love it and the yellow bag is such a fun addition!

    Like

  12. Goober says:

    Fabulous cardigan, and such a pretty color on you. The park made such a nice setting for your photos.

    Like

  13. They really are beautiful pictures!! What a wonderful setting. I love the caridgan too. It’s a great color and the shape looks so comfy.

    Like

  14. alliedow says:

    I love this outfit, it’s so slimming and colorful. I love it, and the setting as well. Everything looks just perfect!

    Like

  15. Clare says:

    Oh, I love that drapey cardigan. This is such a fun Audrey-inspired look. I love the colors and the fabrics!

    Like

  16. Beautiful photos! I just lovely that cardi!

    Like

  17. Amy says:

    I love the background of these photos!! Also, your purse is aborable! I am dying for a bright yellow purse like that and you found the perfect one. Goes great with that cardi too!!

    Hope you have a wonderful wkend!

    xoxo

    Like

  18. Jen says:

    I love the layering and colors. Love!

    Like

  19. lauren says:

    that yellow bag is gorgeous and cheerful!!!

    lauren
    http://www.papergownfashion.blogspot.com

    Like

  20. Pingback: “Ready to kick up their heels” « Smiles Go With Everything

  21. Pingback: Smiles Go With Everything » “She was easy to spot around town”

  22. Pingback: “Dipped their bare branches into pond water” |

Comments are closed.