“They stretched their wings”

Drapey fabrics and windy days don’t really make the best combination.  But I still love how this outfit came together, despite it not being very functional in this weather.  I got this skirt months ago during my shopping ban, but somehow this is the first time I’ve worn it out.  I has such a sweet polka dot print, and despite how it may look in the photo, it has a very flattering a-line drape.

I actually started out this day with bare legs, but I brought a pair of tights to work in case I started to feel cold.  With a heavily air-conditioned office, I ended up needing them.  And I felt kind of awkward with bare legs.  After wearing tights for so long, it feels strange to have bare legs.  I’m thinking about getting a pair of nude micro-fishnets, like these from J Crew (which technically aren’t micro), to make the spring transition to bare legs a little smoother.

Blouse: Anthropologie
Cardigan: Ann Taylor LOFT
Skirt: Ann Taylor (thrifted)
Tights: Hue
Shoes: Dansko Sally
Purse: Morelle City Bag
Necklace: Express
Watch: Target
Earrings: Sara Westermark

Quote: The Littlest Owl, by Caroline Pitcher and Tina Macnaughton

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to “They stretched their wings”

  1. I love that skirt! I am so jealous that you are able to contemplate whether or not to wear tights right now! It is ridiculously cold in the Midwest!

    Like

  2. Real Me says:

    Love your skirt ! It is windy here today, too. I didn’t even pretend to put a skirt on.

    I’m going to try to copy your necklace…lol.

    Like

  3. Sally says:

    The little beads and detailing on your top compliment each other perfectly!

    Like

  4. Emily says:

    Another winner!

    Like

  5. goldenmeans says:

    What a wonderful, happy outfit. I’ve been reading your blog for a little while and I consistently smile at your wonderful use of color in each post! You employ little pops of brightness in such creative, pretty ways 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.