“Tut-tut, it looks like rain”

It seems that rain and this dress go together.  Or maybe I’m just drawn to this dress when it’s rainy out.  Either way, it was the perfect dress to wear today.  Florida’s weather is being ridiculous lately, and it’s already starting to feel like spring.  It’s a bit frustrating for me, because I’m really not ready for winter to be over.  Still, I was going to my cousin’s bridal shower today, so I wanted to look a bit springy.

I’ve done pale pink accessories with this dress several times before.  Something about that combination just feels right to me.  Today I also added my grandmother’s brooch.  It’s a pink rose cameo, and it worked perfectly with the rest of this outfit.

And I can’t believe I’m wearing sandals in January!  Somebody please send a little cold weather my way.  I don’t want to retire my boots and scarves and coats just yet.

Do you have a certain outfit that you find yourself drawn to on rainy days?

Dress: Ecote (Urban Outfitters)
Cardigan: Ann Taylor LOFT
Sandals: Dansko Novalee (Ebay)
Pearls: Garage Sale
Brooch: Vintage (belonged to my grandma)
Bangle: Vintage
Purse: Easy Spirit Outlet
Umbrella: ??

Quote: The Complete Tales of Winnie-the-Pooh, by A.A. Milne

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to “Tut-tut, it looks like rain”

  1. Wow! I love the bright color of that dress with your umbrella! I am jealous that you can wear sandals right now. I’m so ready for winter to be over. I guess the grass is always greener, right?

    Like

  2. bluerose says:

    According to the meteorologists, the winter will last another two and a half month here.
    I adore your latest outfits, and I already copied the color comb of mustard and purple/pink.

    Like

  3. Suz says:

    I will admit that on a rainy day, I am drawn to…sweats and a sweatshirt. I really hate the rain! I like snow way more.

    You look so great, and I love the Dansko sandals. I’ve been scoring some great deals on Dansko shoes via eBay lately!

    P.S. What color/brand is your nail polish on your toes?

    Like

  4. Becky says:

    You can have all of NYC’s cold weather any day! I’ll send it FedEx! That dress is so cute! The cameo is unexpected and pretty 🙂

    Like

  5. Kate says:

    Would it help if I tell you it’s February? 😛 Not that that makes sandals much more desirable, mind you…

    And also, I LOVE how you paired teal with such a great springy green! I’d have never thought of that 🙂

    Like

  6. Sally says:

    Come on up MY way, if you want some coldness, lady! And I know I’ve mentioned this a million times, but I just love you in teal.

    Like

  7. Real Me says:

    I love Winnie the Pooh. (I’ve never outgrown the stories or movies much to my children’s dismay.)

    Fabulous color!

    Like

  8. Amy says:

    Maybe we should switch locations for a little bit because Winter up here in Boston doesn’t seem to want to end and I am so ready for Spring to get it. HEHE 😀

    Adorable dress (that color blue is truly your color, it is so pretty on you)! And can I tell you how much I want your umbrella- love it!

    xoxo

    Like

  9. The necklace and cameo look so sweet next to eachother. And I am really digging the umbrella! Isn’t it nice to have something so bright on a dreary rainy day?

    Like

  10. Chelsea S. says:

    what a gorgeous shade of blue on you! that dress is darling, and the pale pink accents are just perfect. love the pearls and the brooch!

    Like

  11. Chelsea S. says:

    Ooops… submitted my comment too fast 🙂 For rainy days (which are always cold here in NorCal), I usually opt for boots tucked into skinny jeans (haha, like I”m wearing today!)… keeps me warm, my pants dry, and I feel sassy… perfect combo!

    Like

  12. I was going to say I like the green with it too! I’ve always loved those two colors together. On rainy days I usually opt for some kind of pant and comfy shoe. I guess it’s because if I’m already annoyed by the weather, I don’t want to be annoyed by my clothes too.

    Like

  13. Gorgeous, darling!
    Love your dress and brooch!

    xoxox,
    CC

    Like

  14. Joe Zachs says:

    Like that umbrella colour

    Like

  15. Franca says:

    so cute! i love umbrellas and the sandals are lovely!

    Like

  16. Kelly says:

    Love that brooch!

    I could have SWORN we were wearing the same cardigan today but mine was from Target. Regardless – I like your taste 😉 (I didn’t post pics of this outfit so don’t go to my blog thinking you’ll find them! haha)

    Like

  17. eyeliah says:

    In serious need of a cute umbrella like yours.

    Like

  18. You look amazing! I love love love the sandals and that dress. The green umbrella and bag work well together too.

    Like

  19. Kyla says:

    That dress looks amazing on you! And I LOVE the color.

    Like

  20. Lorena says:

    What a pretty combination, even the umbrella looks coordinated !
    My fave is that brooch !
    🙂

    Like

  21. Lesa says:

    Hi, I have been following your blog for a while and I love it. I have started a new blog about books, I would like to ask you to consider it if you are a reader:

    http://www.lesaslibrary.com

    Like

  22. gina says:

    Love the dress. The cut and color are great, and it looks wonderful on you. Fun umbrella! Congrats on the move!

    Like

  23. Clare says:

    I’m glad the site is back up! I’ve been dying to comment on this post! It’s definitely one of my favorites. The colors are so vibrant, and look stunning with your hair and skin tone. Plus the shapes are perfect, and you look so happy!

    And I can’t wait to see what’s in store for the blog!

    Like

  24. katrina says:

    oh, i love your dress, diana. the colors of your whole outfit are wonderful, too!

    Like

Comments are closed.