“Oh yes ! – some accessories”

Hmm… didn’t I wear this cardigan with a similar dress and grey tights in yesterday’s outfit?  Why yes I did.  And you know what?  I’m just fine with that.  I have a very small closet.  I have a limited wardrobe, because I only keep clothes that I love, and I don’t have tons of money to buy tons of new clothes.  So sometimes I may wear some elements on an outfit two days in a row.  And that’s perfectly okay.  The main thing to me is to make sure that each outfit is unique, and my favorite way to do that is with accessories.

Yesterday, I punched things up with a new color scheme of yellow, green and blue.  Today, I dropped the green.  I switched out my black Dansko boots for my blue Fluevog ones.  I added some grey accents with the long sleeve tee layered underneath.  I added a different necklace, and my new black belt.  So while the outfits are similar, they are not the same.

Do you sometimes repeat elements of an outfit two days in a row?  What do you do to keep them fresh and unique?

Dress: Express
Cardigan: J Crew (via Ebay)
Layering Tee: Kohls
Belt: Anthropologie
Tights: Hue
Boots: Fluevog Heather (via Ebay)
Necklace: Chocolate Cake Jewels

Quote: Fancy Nancy, by Jane O’Connor

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to “Oh yes ! – some accessories”

  1. I am totally a repeat offender. In fact, I plan on rewearing some of yesterday’s outfit today! You definitely succeeded on mixing it up with accessories, and I love the blue and yellow together- so sunny and bright!
    .-= alltumbledown´s last blog ..Take Me to the Pilot =-.

    Like

  2. When you’re repeating something and it creates a look this gorgeous, it would be an offense not to wear that cardi a second day in a row! I don’t often wear something two days in a row, but I do frequently wear something every other day or say on a Mon/Thurs/Sat in a given week.

    Like

  3. Clare says:

    I definitely recycle and repeat elements. I also feel like I repeat themes throughout the week. Often, when I look back on my week of pictures, I notice that they all have something in common; earrings, a belt, a general color scheme, or a more intangible feeling. Anyway, I love both of these pieces in your wardrobe, and I’m excited to see them much much more!
    .-= Clare´s last blog ..On the Other Side of Town =-.

    Like

  4. Kirafashion says:

    did I say I love this yellow cardi?

    many kisses sweet girl!
    .-= Kirafashion´s last blog ..THE RED ‘LUXO’ =-.

    Like

  5. Sally says:

    Since I have a rather vast wardrobe, I make a concerted effort to stay away from repeats. But I admire your ability to remix items into very distinct combinations!
    .-= Sally´s last blog ..On Being Womanly =-.

    Like

  6. The Real Me says:

    I’m hoping to pare my wardrobe down to where I have pieces that are versatile enough to repeat.

    I love this outfit.
    .-= The Real Me´s last blog ..Something For Me =-.

    Like

  7. Struggler says:

    I don’t do it terribly often, although when the weather gets really nasty I might appear in my black jeans several days running.
    But I really do want to work on accessories this year, so I’m always interested to see what you do!

    Like

  8. goldenmeans says:

    Ah, the way you wear yellow and other brights always makes me smile indeed 🙂 The pairing with the turquoise against black and white is wonderful!

    Oh, and when I really like something I wore and felt great in it, I never hesitate to wear it again!
    .-= goldenmeans´s last blog ..Squinting at the Sun… =-.

    Like

  9. It’s amazing how accessories can really change things up. It definitely gives an outfit a whole new feel!
    .-= Kim, The Closet of Kim´s last blog ..Priorities =-.

    Like

  10. Tessa says:

    I’m LOVING those turquoise boots and that super adorable cardigan. Great look and you are having fun with accessories!! I heart accessories 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.