Shopping Plan: Week 5

This week marked the beginning of a new month, which meant that I had another  $125 to spend for the month of March, in keeping with my Great Shopping Plan of 2010.  I didn’t really do much shopping this week, because work kept me extremely busy.  But I did manage to get a few lovely things.

Ruffled Socks: Ozone (via Village Shoes)  $5, after coupon
Tights: We Love Colors, scout green, won on Fashionable Academics

Gaps filled: um, legwear in fun colors?

Okay, these two really don’t relate to anything on my gaps list, but I love them none the less.  Village Shoes sent me a $10 coupon for my birthday last month.  I wasn’t ready to shell out for a pair of shoes yet, so I bought these awesome ruffled socks.  I love the pale pink-purple color, and I think they’ll be a lot of fun to wear.  I won the tights over at Fashionable Academics, and I think that I am now completely sold on We Love Colors.  These tights are soft, thick and beautifully saturated.  I adore the Scout Green color, and I can’t wait to incorporate them into an outfit.

Gap  Curvy Jeans, $52 after discount

Gap filled: Dark wash jeans hemmed for flats

I began to realize this week that I really, really needed to get a pair of dark wash jeans that I could hem for flats.   I always have trouble finding denim secondhand, so I decided to go to the mall.  Gap just recently starting carrying premium denim, and they have a fantastic promotion going on right now.  If you bring in a pair of old jeans, they will take them and recycle them into insulation, and give you 30% off a new pair of jeans.  For each pair you bring in, you get another 30% off.  I had an old pair that was not longer flattering on me, so I traded them in for these Gap Curvy jeans, which fit me fantastically.  I still have to hem them, but I’m so glad that I finally have some jeans for day when I don’t feel like wearing 3″ heels.

So I spent $57 this week, leaving me with $68 for the rest of the month.  I’ve still got some birthday money left too, so I don’t think it will be too bad.

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Budgeting and Shopping and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Shopping Plan: Week 5

  1. Amy says:

    Congrats on all the discount shopping, what great things you got this week! I’m not sure that Gap in England do this, I’ll have to check…I’d be in there like a shot 😀
    .-= Amy´s last blog ..So I’ve been a little distracted lately… =-.

    Like

  2. Sherin says:

    I love ‘We Love Colours’. I really need to invest in apir of tights from there.
    .-= Sherin´s last blog ..Sunday Specials: 07/03/2010 =-.

    Like

  3. Kelly says:

    Woah, I didn’t know about that promotion! I’ll have to look into that…I definitely have my fair share of ugly jeans!
    .-= Kelly´s last blog ..showing off my undies =-.

    Like

  4. eyeliah says:

    ohhh, I like these ruffly socks. I should make a budget for clothes (since I’ve been working on a household budget). If I save up I could buy one expensive thing too!
    .-= eyeliah´s last blog ..Lost in Wonderland =-.

    Like

  5. Pingback: Smiles Go With Everything » Shopping Plan: Week 6

Comments are closed.