“In those green-pastured mountains”

After winning a free pair of We Love Colors tights, I was eager to put together an outfit incorporating them.  Because the tights are so bright and saturated, I decided to keep the rest of the outfit to simple black and white, with an additional touch of green in the necklace.

This outfit was a lot of fun to wear.  I admit, wearing the tights made me feel just a bit 80’s, but I think since the rest of the outfit was simple, they worked fine.  These tights are insanely awesome!  These are the nylon/microfiber tights, and I can see myself by many, many pairs.  They are thick, opaque, soft, and best of all, the waist-band fits but doesn’t feel constricting.  With 51 colors to choose from, what’s not to love?

What do you think of colored tights?  Are they just a passing trend, or are they here to stay?

Dress: Express
Cardigan: Ann Taylor LOFT
Belt: Anthropologie
Necklace: Pixisette
Bangles: Jill Popowich
Tights: We Love Colors, Scout Green
Boots: Dansko Risa (via eBay)

Quote: You’re Only Old Once! A Book for Obsolete Children, by Dr. Seuss

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to “In those green-pastured mountains”

  1. Cecilia says:

    Although I struggle with them I think that colored thights are an easy , youthful and effective way to bring color to an outfit .

    Yours look very good with the black and white combo.
    .-= Cecilia´s last blog ..Annual Spring Capsule Wardrobe Challenge Roundup =-.

    Like

  2. Clare says:

    For me it kind of depends. I have a hard time with tights that I feel make me look jaundiced, so I tend to steer clear of greens and yellows, although I love them on other people. These are great with this simple outfit, and I love that you threw in the green necklace to balance the color of the tights!
    .-= Clare´s last blog ..And on the Other Side =-.

    Like

  3. Shybiker says:

    Brightly-colored tights are becoming hugely popular and with good reason — they add lots of pizzazz to outfits. And because everyone else is wearing them, their boldness isn’t too odd.

    I’ve been hearing great things about We Love Color. In addition to the wide selection, they’re reported to last longer than Hue, etc.

    Like

  4. EvaNadine says:

    unfortunately, i do think it is a passing trend, but since when have any of us with personal style blogs really cared what’s “trendy?” trend or no, i will wear colored tights as long as i like the look — and i really love my We Love Colors tights!
    .-= EvaNadine´s last blog ..A Spring in my Step… =-.

    Like

  5. Yay! Your new tights! I hope that it’s not a passing trend, but I will still wear colored tights even if it does.

    Like

  6. girlxoxo says:

    Sometimes I’m too scared to wear the birghtly colored tights for fear of the stares – but most times I’m not! ha ha – why do I see these cute tights when I’m on a spending freeze grrr ….
    .-= girlxoxo´s last blog ..Hard and Soft =-.

    Like

  7. Sally says:

    Marvelous! And I certainly hope bright tights are here to stay – I adore them.
    .-= Sally´s last blog ..How to Do Oversized =-.

    Like

  8. alechia says:

    I have to agree, those tights are absolutely amazing!! I love them and this outfit.

    Like

  9. EvaNadine says:

    i know youre on a shopping ban, but i also know youre a fan of Dansko shoes — theyre on sale over at RueLaLa…
    .-= EvaNadine´s last blog ..A Spring in my Step… =-.

    Like

    • Diana says:

      Ah yes, I just peeked over there 🙂 I’m not really keen on any of the particular styles on sale though.

      Like

  10. You did a great job styling up these new tights! I love them with the B&W. I’m not sure about the trend though. While I like the look, I have a feeling it will pass in a few years.
    .-= Kim, The Closet of Kim´s last blog ..Adapting to Change =-.

    Like

  11. Amy says:

    I LOVE those green tights! They go perfectly with the black and white dress and boots!

    I think in time you may not see color tights be as popular as they are now, but I don’t think wearing color tights will ever go out of style completely.

    xoxo
    .-= Amy´s last blog ..Thinking of a Title Makes My Head Hurt =-.

    Like

  12. Leia says:

    I love your dress! And I wear colored tights all the time 🙂
    .-= Leia´s last blog ..The Second Louboutin Barbie =-.

    Like

  13. I hope they’re not a passing trend … I love colored tights.

    I like how you added the green tights to this outfit — I really need to try a pair of We Love Colors.

    Like

  14. I really like the colored tights with a black/white outfit! You look great!

    Like

  15. Kristin says:

    I swoon! Love these tights with the black/white outfit, very sophisticated!

    I don’t think colored tights will ever go completely out … at least I hope not since I just hit a really good clearance sale at TJMaxx yesterday …
    .-= Kristin´s last blog ..Plumage – Just Jump! =-.

    Like

Comments are closed.