“Nestle – to snuggle and be cozy”

I really loved this outfit.  It was soft, cozy and comfortable.  I always find pale blue very calming, and I love how wonderfully it combined with brown and a pop of yellow.  It was the perfect thing for a busy, unpredictable day of work.

I know I keep saying this, but I’m trying to enjoy my winter items in the last few weeks that I’m able to.  Unfortunately, Florida tends to skip Spring and go straight into Summer, so even this was a bit too warm to wear by late afternoon.  Highs have been in the 70s this week, and I know that it will be even hotter in a few weeks.

At the same time, I’m happily embracing the transition to Spring.  The air feels fresh, the sun feels warm, and it’s so nice to let my toes breathe.  I didn’t realize just how much I love to go barefoot until this long cold spell we had here this winter.  I guess you don’t always appreciate what you have until you have to go without it for awhile.

What do you love best about this time of year, as Spring is fast approaching?

Tank: Old Navy
Cardigan: Anthropologie
Trousers: Worthington
Shoes: Dansko Sally (courtesy of Dansko)
Scarf: Anthropologie
Purse: Vintage (via Advintagous)

Quote: Fancy Nancy’s Favorite Fancy Words: From Accessories to Zany, by Jane O’Connor

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to “Nestle – to snuggle and be cozy”

  1. I love all the blues in this! That cardi is one of my favorites. This time of year I like the thought of Spring, but I do find it hard to dress. I want to start busting out my Spring and Summer clothes but I try to wait until April to start mixing them in more. So I try and dress with nods to both seasons. But I love the idea that it’s going to be here soon!
    .-= Kim, The Closet of Kim´s last blog ..Adapting to Change =-.

    Like

  2. Christy S says:

    Come on Spring! I just adore the colors of spring and, yes, even florals – as long as they are bold. And, being a Florida girl, as much as I love my tights, I’m ready to ditch them for bare legs and sandals. I’m really tired of wearing boots, cozy scarves and coats. I’m ready for spring scarves, sleeveless dresses (with a cardi for work, of course) and bare legs. (I, of course, will be complaining and lamenting about the heat in May –why oh why can’t our weather stay like it was yesterday for 6 months out of the year?? (these gray skies today are making me sad?).
    .-= Christy S´s last blog ..On Planning to Sew =-.

    Like

  3. EvaNadine says:

    i love that this time of year, i could feel comfortable in a sweater, boots + jeans or in a thinner sundress, depending on the day. most of my wardrobe pieces are in full play this time of year, so i get to wear my favorite things, not just whatever is warm enough or cool enough…
    .-= EvaNadine´s last blog ..Where is my Disco Ball… =-.

    Like

  4. Kristin says:

    I’ll tell ya what I don’t love about this time of year … the MUD! Ugh. My gorgeous shoes are under attack, and my dog’s sole mission right now seems to bring as much of it indoors, smuggled inside in spaces between her toes where I can’t seem to get at it with the rag.

    What I love about this time of year are the colors! This is a gorgeous combination, and I’m mad about stripes right now, so two gold stars for you.
    .-= Kristin´s last blog ..Plumage – Just Jump! =-.

    Like

  5. Kelly says:

    Ooo I love all those blues together
    .-= Kelly´s last blog ..WIN $40 to Spend at Maurice’s! – LAST CHANCE! =-.

    Like

  6. Piper says:

    Blue and a pop of yellow…be still my heart 🙂 such a great combo! I’m climbing the walls, waiting for spring. I can’t wait…I can feel it. The snow is finally melting…yay!
    .-= Piper´s last blog ..{chuckle out loud…meg wachter} =-.

    Like

  7. Leia says:

    Cute outfit – gorgeous colors!
    .-= Leia´s last blog ..The Second Louboutin Barbie =-.

    Like

  8. Kristin says:

    I love the sunny bag!

    Like

  9. I love the blues in this outfit and the pretty yellow bag!

    What I love most about this point in spring is that the pollen hasn’t come out yet. By April, I’ll be a sneezing mess.

    Like

  10. Struggler says:

    Lovely details on your cardi and I’m impressed that you added yellow to the mix – I wouldn’t have thought of that.
    At this time of year, I love the way the evenings are stretching out… even more, this Sunday!
    .-= Struggler´s last blog ..Where Do You Do Your Ironing? =-.

    Like

  11. Julia says:

    I like the blues together with brown and the yellow really brightens it up! I hope spring is near…

    Like

  12. Clare says:

    This does look like SUCH a comfy outfit, and I LOVE that Anthropologie scarf!
    .-= Clare´s last blog ..Fashion is … Personal Style =-.

    Like

Comments are closed.