“Driving will be no fun at all!”

On Sunday, I rode bikes with my boyfriend and some friends of ours up to a local farmer’s market.  It was a beautiful spring day, and the market was a lot of fun.  I found some delicious produce, local honey and organic coffee.  There were also several local jewelry vendors that I plan on checking out later.  I  kept my outfit simple and casual.  I don’t wear my Chucks too often anymore, but I still love them for casual weekend outings.

It feels so good to be able to support local businesses, and it was a lot of fun to meet up with family and friends too.  Plus, they had  some super tasty food vendors.

It’s great to get back on my bike again too.  It languished during the winter, when I was too wimpy to deal with the cold in anything other than a heated car.  Now that the weather is warming up, I definitely want to do a lot of riding.

Do you like to get around on your bike in the spring and summer?  Do you have local markets that you like to go to?

Tee: Style & Co (via clothing swap)
Jeans: Gap Curvy (altered by me)
Shoes: Converse Chuck Taylors
Purse: Timbuk2
Necklace: Jorgensen Studio
Bangle: Vintage

Quote: Tin Lizzie, by Allan Drummond

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to “Driving will be no fun at all!”

  1. Franca says:

    That’s my fave thing about spring, being able to cycle again. I haven’t cycled since October, but look forward to going out in the evening and at weekends! I used to cycle to work but have moved office and it’s only a ten minute walk, so it’s not really worth it.
    .-= Franca´s last blog ..Sustainable fashion part 2: thinking about speed =-.

    Like

  2. EvaNadine says:

    i got a new bike 2 years ago for my birthday, after not having ridden a bike since i was about 12. yknow how they say “it’s like riding a bike — you never forget” ? yeah, well i forgot!
    so i am still in the process of re-learning how to ride, but i am really looking forward to getting out there now that the weather is turning nice!
    .-= EvaNadine´s last blog ..Household Hint… =-.

    Like

  3. Kate says:

    I LOVE your bike. Jeff and I have decided that this is the year I’ll be getting one, too. That way we can go riding together (currently the only way we could do that would be if I sat on the handlebars of his. Notsomuch. :-P)
    .-= Kate´s last blog ..The Goods =-.

    Like

  4. Kelly says:

    Cute tee! And how lucky are you to have something like that within biking distance?? I don’t have much within biking distance from me…a grocery store, a bar, and some coffee shops. Not enough to make me want to invest in a bike! But I can’t wait until I live somewhere where I could get a lot of use out of it.
    .-= Kelly´s last blog ..Champagne Saturday…two days late =-.

    Like

  5. Piper says:

    I have to say I’m completely envious that it’s warm enough to go biking and wear short sleeves! I so can’t wait for the weather to warm 🙂 I love the basket on your bike, btw! Such a great idea to bike to the market…why didn’t I think of that before?? although it would be a bit of a bike ride to ours!
    .-= Piper´s last blog ..{wobble bowls from speechless studios} =-.

    Like

  6. Amy says:

    Awe, I wish I could go bike riding in my neighborhood, but it isn’t exactly bike friendly….Sad! 😦

    Your Chucks are great- love the plaid!!

    xoxo
    .-= Amy´s last blog ..It’s Raining, It’s Pouring… =-.

    Like

  7. Tara says:

    Hello, I just started following your lovely blog, and I am going to be new to the Tampa bay area this coming month…so its nice to read post about my area ! And great tips on where to shop local…thanks !

    Tara

    Like

  8. I so happy it is getting to be bike riding weather.
    .-= Midnight Cowgirl´s last blog ..The Blah List =-.

    Like

  9. Shybiker says:

    Great bike! I’m glad you ride. And the basket up front must make it easy to carry stuff, which encourages more frequent travel. Good work!

    Like

  10. Little Miss Lee says:

    I love biking around in spring and am so envious of your big basket!!!
    .-= Little Miss Lee´s last blog ..Slumdog… =-.

    Like

  11. Aww, markets are so much fun! Love your bike. That basket is amazing.
    .-= JoAnn, Sidewalk Chalk´s last blog ..Assassin’s Tango, or Dress #18 =-.

    Like

  12. Kyla says:

    This looks like the most perfect day and you’re just radiating sunshine and happiness! I’m so happy to see spring!

    Sorry I haven’t been around for a while. I just noticed that my blogger dashboard isn’t loading your new posts since your url changed. Any pointers?

    Like

  13. gail says:

    i bought a bike last year thinking i was going to be riding it alot, but found i didn’t. wrong type of bike (i’m now selling iot so i can get a cruiser) and i didn’t have anyone to ride with. can’t wait til hubby and son have bikes so we can all go together on the weekends.

    saw some cute chucks at target last week and am really tempted to buy them. like you just for casual weekend wear. we’ll see …. i need some cute summer sandals first.

    Like

Comments are closed.