“I’m a daffodil dancing dizzily in the wind”

This outfit was all about week-end comfort.  My favorite comfy shoes, my favorite comfy (and flattering!) jeans, a nice soft, 3/4 sleeve cardigan.  Absolutely perfect.  And the weather was spectacularly gorgeous.  Winter was fun and all, but I’m totally soaking in the 70 degree warmth of spring.  In only a few weeks, I won’t be able to go outside in a outfit like this without sweating buckets, so I’m savoring it while it lasts.

I also wore my two lovely new gifts with this outfit.  Isn’t that robot necklace freakin’ awesome?  And I love how the rainbow bracelet that Kate gave me ties in the color of my shoes and my cardigan.

What’s your favorite comfy and stylish outfit to wear on Spring weekends?

Tank: Old Navy
Cardigan: New York & Co (via Classy Consignment)
Jeans: Gap Curvy (altered by me)
Shoes: Born Codders
Necklace: Love Spell Jewels
Bracelet: Accidental Artists

Quote: In My New Yellow Shirt, by Eileen Spinelli

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to “I’m a daffodil dancing dizzily in the wind”

  1. The blue of that cardi is gorgeous, and I do love that cute robot necklace!

    Like

  2. Clare says:

    That robot necklace is too cool. I love it!! And this whole outfit really does speak to easy weekend comfort, while remaining colorful and stylish and fun.
    .-= Clare´s last blog ..Like I’m on a Railway =-.

    Like

  3. Kristin says:

    I’m giddy over the robot necklace – freaking adorable! This outfit is a perfect example of comfort and ease, but in an interesting and vibrant way.
    For me, I light a knee-length or shorter sundress with a cardigan and wedge shoes. No waistbands or multiple layers to fuss with. Just easy-peasy.
    .-= Kristin´s last blog ..Plumage – Suspendend =-.

    Like

  4. Piper says:

    The robot necklace is awesome – too fun!! I love btw that your comfort outfit looks this good…I need to take some tips from you 🙂
    .-= Piper´s last blog ..{breezy photos} =-.

    Like

  5. I really like the two shades of blue here. And that robot necklace is freakin’ adorable!

    Like

  6. Kelly says:

    Loooove your necklace!
    .-= Kelly´s last blog ..did people actually die putting the roads together? =-.

    Like

  7. The robot necklace is adorable!!
    .-= overcaffeinated´s last blog ..The skinny pants experiment =-.

    Like

  8. Struggler says:

    Yep, the robot is in danger of stealing your thunder! The turquoise is a great color on you.
    .-= Struggler´s last blog ..Spend or Save: Ballet Flats =-.

    Like

  9. alechia says:

    I agree with everyone else- these blues look awesome together, and the robot is the coolest thing since sliced bread. Love it!
    .-= alechia´s last blog ..Strawberries Take the Cake =-.

    Like

  10. Cecilia says:

    That carigan looks very good on you.And the robot is so cute.But you’ve heard all this before 🙂
    .-= Cecilia´s last blog ..Styled by Oranges and Apples =-.

    Like

  11. Bianca says:

    Love blues on you 🙂

    And yes! The little robot is TDF!!!
    .-= Bianca´s last blog ..OOTD 03.31.10 "A two-fer" =-.

    Like

  12. ana says:

    STRIPESSSSSS, I love them too:)
    The last pic is so cuteeee, and the necklace too, I’m following you now cause you are so sweet:0
    x
    .-= ana´s last blog ..Desperate religion =-.

    Like

  13. Elea Carey says:

    Blue goes great with your smile!
    .-= Elea Carey´s last blog ..Earth Tones, Rugged Fabric and a touch of wacky glamour =-.

    Like

Comments are closed.