Shopping Plan: Week 10

*Week 10 of My Great Shopping Plan of 2010, where I attempt to stay on a budget and fill out my wardrobe*

This week, the combination of being broke (until my first paycheck from my new job) and busy meant that I actually didn’t buy anything.  So instead of reviewing the week’s purchases, I thought I’d take a look back at my wardrobe gaps list and see how many items from my initial list I’ve found so far.  12 items out of 50 in 10 weeks seems pretty good to me.

  • Dark Wash Denim Straight Leg Jeans, hemmed for flats

Gap Curvy Jeans, bought during week 5

  • Short Summer Shorts (altered from a previous pair of shorts, pics soon)
  • Cotton Twill Capris, altered from slacks purchased during week 9
  • 3/4 sleeve work blouse

Westbound, bought during week 4

J Crew 3/4 Cotton/Cashmere blouse, bought during week 4

  • Layering Camisoles

Bought during week 4

  • Fitted Blazer

J Crew Super 120s Blazer, bought during week 8

  • Structured Jacket

Gap Denim Jacket, bought during weeks 1 & 2

  • Wrap Dress

Received courtesy of eShakti during week 4

  • White Sandals

Dansko Selas, bought during week 3

  • Pale Blue Scarf

Anthropologie, bought during weeks 1 & 2

  • Black Waist Cinching Belt

Anthropologie, bought during weeks 1 & 2

  • Dressy clutch

Vintage, bought during week 4

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Budgeting and Shopping and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Shopping Plan: Week 10

  1. Mary says:

    What a great list! You’ve really gotten some fantastic pieces. My favorite is definitely the wrap dress, though– it’s absolutely gorgeous on you!
    .-= Mary´s last blog ..Florence, the city that doesn’t look real =-.

    Like

  2. Kyla says:

    Wow! You’ve added some great staples in the last few weeks! Even better? I finally got your RSS to load in my Blogger dashboard! Yay!
    .-= Kyla´s last blog ..MOTHER NATURE, I WANT TO PINCH YOUR HEAD =-.

    Like

  3. Franca says:

    I love seeing these posts, it’s great to have a plan! I’ve given you an award over at O&A, take it if you fancy!
    .-= Franca´s last blog ..English mesh lace scarflette and awards =-.

    Like

  4. eyeliah says:

    that is really good, good luck at the new job too. I miss shopping, it’s been way too long.
    .-= eyeliah´s last blog ..Waiting For A Light To Come On =-.

    Like

Comments are closed.