“Floating in the blue”

Way back in June 2009, I wore an outfit very similar to this one.  Back then, I wore shorts and sandals for summer comfort, but last week, I switched those out for long trousers and my trusty Dansko Sallys.  It worked perfectly.

I love this little drapey cardigan/bolero so much.  I had no idea when I bought it last year just how much of a staple it would become.  I wear it at least once or twice a week.  With dresses, with sleeveless blouses; this little cardi is insanely versatile.

I recently popped into Ann Taylor LOFT again, hoping to score some awesome warm weather work duds, but came out empty handed.  The colors and designs are gorgeous there this season, but for some reason, nothing was fitting right, no matter what I tried on.  I certainly haven’t given up on them though, because a good portion of my wardrobe comes from that store, directly or indirectly (thrifted).

What item went on to become an unexpected workhorse in your wardrobe?

Tank: Old Navy
Cardigan: Ann Taylor LOFT
Trousers: Worthington
Shoes: Dansko Sally (courtesy of Dansko)
Necklace: Chocolate Cake Jewels
Watch: Target

Quote: The Complete Tales of Winnie-The-Pooh, by A.A. Milne

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to “Floating in the blue”

  1. Brooke says:

    Hi! I’ve been reading your blog for a while (it rocks!), and was inspired to buy my own Dankso Sallys. Did you find the toe box tight when you first got yours? Mine are, and I’m wondering if they ran small, or if they just needed a stretch. Thanks so much!

    Like

  2. Kirafashion says:

    Lovely quote and stripes, you are always so sweet!
    .-= Kirafashion´s last blog ..THE SWEETEST THING…MACARONS LADURÉE =-.

    Like

  3. alechia says:

    You look happy and fun!!! Love it!
    .-= alechia´s last blog ..C’s those Girls =-.

    Like

  4. I love how nautical this outfit looks!

    My unexpected workhorse are my Zigi Soho wedges. Now that it’s warmer, I’ve noticed they’re almost in all of my outfit photos.
    .-= JoAnn, Sidewalk Chalk´s last blog ..The Case of the Mystery Park, or Dress #40 =-.

    Like

  5. Bex says:

    Hi, I just wanted to say I love this outfit times a million! Thanks for all of your cheerful posts – it brightens my day.

    Like

Comments are closed.