Shopping Plan: Week 12

*Week 12 of My Great Shopping Plan of 2010, where I attempt to stay on a budget and fill out my wardrobe*

After last week, I only had $42 left to spend for the month of April.  Some weeks I score a lot of great items, but this week it was just one, extremely awesome item:

J. Crew Yellow Knit Blazer,  $31 on eBay

Gap filled: Blazers for work

I  love it, love it, love it!  It works so awesomely for me, it’s ridiculous.  It’s a blazer with structure, but it’s made out of a sturdy knit cotton, so it has flexibility and doesn’t make me feel constrained, which most structured garments do.  It’s a nice cropped length, which looks fantastic with pencil skirts, dresses, and maybe even jeans too.  And did I mention that it’s yellow?  Not only is yellow a color that I absolutely adore, but it’s also one of the school colors at the school where I work.  I wore this there the other day, and I got lots of compliments on it.  This is going to become a new staple rather quickly, methinks.

So that leaves $11 left for the month of April.  Not bad.

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Budgeting and Shopping and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Shopping Plan: Week 12

  1. Jenn says:

    Great blazer! I could use something like that for work too (although I might have to check if it comes in a colour other than yellow, which doesn’t work so well for me).

    Like

  2. Bianca says:

    This is so cute, and I love the color for you!! Looks really nice with your hair and skin tone!
    .-= Bianca´s last blog ..OOTD 4.22.10 – Navy Jacket and Pencil Skirt =-.

    Like

  3. Shybiker says:

    What a great blazer! It looks fabulous on you. I love the color yellow, especially when it’s bright like sunshine, and this jacket is gorgeous. Good shopping!
    .-= Shybiker´s last blog ..San Diego =-.

    Like

  4. eyeliah says:

    very cute blazer, I like the brightness and the cut.
    .-= eyeliah´s last blog ..5 Days of Symmetry Challenge ~ Wear 100% Vintage =-.

    Like

  5. Pingback: Smiles Go With Everything » “Zooming down the street”

Comments are closed.