“Zooming down the street”

I talked about this blazer a good bit on Sunday, but let me say again that I absolutely love it!  And it was perfect for work last week, when my media center was hosting a teacher meeting.  I wanted to look very professional, and this blazer did that perfectly.  Yellow is definitely becoming one of my favorite colors to wear.

My hair is getting overdue for a cut.  I’m thinking of shaking things up a bit and trying something I’ve never done before: getting a variation on a pixie cut.  Not super short, but definitely shorter than anything I’ve ever tried before.  I figure that summer is a good time to experiment with a new hair length, since it gets so hot, and if I don’t like it, I can just grow it back out.  While I love my bob, I’ve had it for six months now, and I’m starting to get a bit bored with it.  I think something short, layered and piece-y could be a lot of fun.

What do you think?  Should I go for the pixie cut?

(And by the way, do you like the new header?  I made it with my mad photoshop skills 🙂 )


Blouse: Ann Taylor LOFT (thrifted)
Jacket: J Crew (via eBay)
Skirt: Semantiks
Shoes: Clarks Apple Sky
Necklace: Chocolate Cake Jewels
Watch: Target

Quote: In My New Yellow Shirt
, by Eileen Spinelli

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to “Zooming down the street”

  1. EvaNadine says:

    im a huge proponent of trying new haircuts, especially short ones in the summertime! we gals get way to attached to our hair. i had mine super-long until the end of high school, and it was only from a trim-gone-awry that i learned how much i love short hair! as you said, if you hate it, it will grow back!
    .-= EvaNadine´s last blog ..Feeling a Little Stepford… =-.

    Like

  2. Kyla says:

    Wow! This blazer is amazing on you! The cut, the color, the !pow! against the black – love it all! And I think you should totally go for the new cut. It’s only hair – it will grow back! Trust me, I’ve tried it all 🙂
    .-= Kyla´s last blog ..RAINY DAY REINCARNATION =-.

    Like

  3. alechia says:

    Ok, yellow is definitely an amazing color on you! I love it and you look so wonderful. Yes, I think a pixie cut could be really great on you, I think you have the ability to go really short (unlike me!). And yes the header is pretty cool, showing off those adorable shoes.

    Like

  4. Mary says:

    Maybe not a pixie, but something definitely “edgier” and piece-y. That blazer is amazing! I envy your ability to find so many awesome eBay items. Since I found your blog I have changed up my style and I’m trying lots more combos I wouldn’t have before. Thanks!

    Like

  5. Camila F. says:

    What a cute blazer! I ♥ it!

    Like

  6. Sally says:

    That blazer is a great find, lady. You are an eBay whiz!

    And I say go for the pixie. Hair grows back, and summer is a great time for a short cut!
    .-= Sally´s last blog ..Reader Request: Crafting Monochrome Looks =-.

    Like

  7. Kayla says:

    The new header is beautiful, and I’m very impressed with your photoshop skills.

    The yellow blazer looks amazing on you!

    I, too, say go for the pixie – but I never do anything new with my hair.

    Like

  8. Piper says:

    yellow is such a GREAT color on you – love it!! what a seriously great find 🙂 oh and yes do the pixie cut – you’d look so cute (and I can live vicariously through you since I’ve always thought about doing that :)!
    .-= Piper´s last blog ..{shake it up – week 17 scoop} =-.

    Like

  9. Clare says:

    This is a wonderful blazer!! And I’m SO on board with the pixie cut (but of course…)! Join the wonderful, breezy, sassy, awesome haircut club!
    .-= Clare´s last blog ..I’m the Only Bee in Your Bonnet =-.

    Like

  10. Shybiker says:

    I said it before but it’s worth repeating — that blazer is perfect for you. And yellow is an attractive color that works beautifully.

    I’m not qualified to give hair-advice, but I’d love to see you with a pixie-do. I believe it would magnify your innate cuteness. 🙂

    Like

  11. Elaine says:

    Agree with all the other commenters re: how yellow looks good on you. And, I look forward to seeing what you decide about your hairstyle. I

    Like

  12. Kristin says:

    I say go for it! If I could carry off a pixie I totally would!

    Like

  13. gail says:

    i love this on you! the yello and black are so classic and yet so, so great! the heels and the straight skirt are a great look for you.

    Like

Comments are closed.