“The new normal”

Ack!  Things are so busy lately!  I’ve got a lot of big things coming up soon.  At work, there’s several big events in the next few weeks that I’m an planning and preparing for.  And here on the blog, I’ve got some exciting projects coming up soon.  There will be some new changes coming up soon.  For quick idea of what’s to come, I’m planning on starting to write more posts that focus on buying hand-made, second-hand, vintage, local and eco-friendly.  I want to shift my focus more on these issues, because they’re something that I’m very passionate about, and I want to support them more and encourage others to support them.  I’ll go into more details on Monday.  Stay tuned!


I’ve noticed that, with the warmer weather, my weekend uniform tends to be a variation of what I’m wearing here.  Shorts, sandals, sleeveless blouse, light cardigan.  It’s taking me a bit to readjust to warm weather dressing, but I think I’m finally starting to remember how to be a Floridian in the Spring/Summer without looking too sloppy.


What’s your weekend uniform for warm weather?

Blouse: Anthropologie
Cardigan: Ann Taylor LOFT
Shorts: Ann Taylor LOFT (thrifted)
Sandals: Born (via eBay)
Purse: Morelle City Bag
Earrings: Mackie Jewelry
Bangles: Jill Popowich Designs

Quote: No Talking, by Andrew Clements

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to “The new normal”

  1. Shybiker says:

    I like the new focus. Those are important subjects and your contributions will help others.

    The blog keeps getting better and better!

    Like

  2. Clare says:

    I’m always impressed with how you stay so polished during the sticky, hot summer months.

    I can’t wait to see what’s next for your blog!
    .-= Clare´s last blog ..Well the Years They Flew =-.

    Like

  3. I’m excited to read these upcoming posts!

    I don’t really have a weekend uniform, since I often spend the weekend doing all the work on my own research I should have done during the week at a coffee shop, the library, or at home. Yours is cute and chic!

    Like

Comments are closed.