Shopping Plan: Week 13

*Week 13 of My Great Shopping Plan of 2010, where I attempt to stay on a budget and fill out my wardrobe*

After last week, I had $11 left in my shopping budget for the month of April.  I met up at a  vintage shop, Sherry’s Yesterdaze, with Kristin of Bon Bon Rose Girls.  I’ll write up more about our trip to the store soon, but for now I’ll just talk about what I got.

Vintage (80’s?) Hand-made Blouse, $15

I spotted this fun, unique blouse just before we left the store.  It’s hand-made, and looks like it was probably made in the 80’s.  I love the interesting cut-out detail on the back.  It has some fit issues, so I’m working on altering it to make it work for me.

I also finally got around to buying a vintage full slip.  It’s nylon and black.  That was $18.

So, um, I spent $33.  Which was $22 over my April budget.  I decided to go ahead and do that, because it was so close to May, I didn’t see anything wrong with rolling it over.  So now I have $175 – $33 for May, $142.

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Budgeting and Shopping and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Shopping Plan: Week 13

  1. goldenmeans says:

    I enjoy hearing about your progress in these posts Diana, and am really impressed with your ability to stick to your budget so well! Regarding your purchases today, that shirt is adorable and a steal for $15, and a black full slip is a *necessity* I think, so you did good 😉
    .-= goldenmeans´s last blog ..OOTD: Flock of Seagulls =-.

    Like

  2. eyeliah says:

    it is super cute!
    .-= eyeliah´s last blog ..If The Sky Was Synthesized =-.

    Like

  3. Jenn says:

    I really love the back of that top – so flattering!

    Like

  4. Amy says:

    Oh this close to May practically *counts* as May doesn’t it?! Love the top, very pretty 😀
    .-= Amy´s last blog ..Lots of lovely links =-.

    Like

  5. Kristin says:

    I didn’t realize you got such a fab deal! Killer! I put up our post today. : )

    Like

  6. Pingback: Shopping Plan: Weeks 14 & 15 |

Comments are closed.