“Chic (that is French for fashionable)”

This outfit is more or less a repeat.  Except for one element that wasn’t there before (or was there, if you like).  My hair!  This is the first time I have ever cut my hair this short, and I love it!  I’m still getting used to it.  I keep thinking that it’s up in a ponytail or something, because this is the first time that it actually stays out of my face.  I really, really like this cut, and I think that it’s going to be perfect for the hot summer months.

I know I said I was going to talk about my new plans for the blog today, but this weekend went by super fast, and I haven’t had any time to write up posts or flesh out the ideas that are milling around in my head.  So, I’ve decided to take a week off of blogging.  I think having a short break will help me to determine my focus for the new direction I would like my blog to take.  And it will help me to catch up on my blog reading, since I got way behind this week.  So you’ll see me again next Monday, with some awesome new posts lined up!

Tank: Old Navy
Cardigan: Ann Taylor LOFT
Capris: J Jill (altered by me)
Sandals: Dansko Sela (via eBay)
Bangles: Jill Popowich
Earrings: Wear-thou

Quote: Fancy Nancy: Explorer Extraordinaire!, by Jane O’Connor

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to “Chic (that is French for fashionable)”

  1. Branka says:

    Ur super cute with a new hair cut!
    I’ve recently cut my hair too, i went from up to my bum to a bob. Never regreted it.
    You look super chic, keep smiling!
    .-= Branka´s last blog ..It’s a girl! =-.

    Like

  2. Yay! I’ve been wanting to see your pixie ever since you commented on my blog that you had chopped your hair! It looks fantastic on you!

    Like

  3. Sally says:

    I missed the haircut post – it looks MARVELOUS, lady!
    .-= Sally´s last blog ..Reader Request: Body Positive Companies =-.

    Like

  4. Katie says:

    I have two words for you: Sass and Y. Sassy! That haircut is just begging for some statement earrings this summer.

    Like

  5. alechia says:

    I love it, glad I was with you when you got it!
    .-= alechia´s last blog ..The Cow Keeps Jumping Over the Moon =-.

    Like

  6. Aquarijenn says:

    Love the new hair!

    Like

  7. Amy says:

    Oooh I love the haircut! Have a great week 😀
    .-= Amy´s last blog ..Lots of lovely links =-.

    Like

  8. Bex says:

    The haircut looks great on you and so much fun! I am glad you are enjoying it!

    Like

  9. Lisa says:

    Love the haircut – you look so cute!

    Like

  10. Kristin says:

    Fantastic cut for you! Enjoy your week off 🙂
    .-= Kristin´s last blog ..Plumage – Aaah, SPRING! =-.

    Like

  11. Mary says:

    Your new haircut looks fantastic!!
    .-= Mary´s last blog ..blogoversary! =-.

    Like

  12. Lauren says:

    Looking B.E.A.uuuuuutiful! Gorgeous!
    .-= Lauren´s last blog ..A Catch Up =-.

    Like

  13. your haircut looks FANTASTIC on you! you look so chic, I love it.

    Like

  14. Clare says:

    Yayayay!!! Welcome to the pixie club!! Oh, Diana, I love this haircut on you. It looks absolutely stunning, and playful, and perfect for summer!
    .-= Clare´s last blog ..I’m Having it Out with the Rain =-.

    Like

  15. Franca says:

    I didn’t see the hair post either – I’m so behind! It looks ace!
    .-= Franca´s last blog ..How to edit outfit photos =-.

    Like

  16. Sarah says:

    This is the first time I’ve commented on your website, though I’m a regular reader. Your totally adorable haircut compelled me say something. Fantastic! Chic! It makes you look way more vibrant, stylish and trendy while at the same time looking very professional. It brings out your eyes and bone structure and is just generally a huge boost for your overall look! I went short a few years ago and found that it has made me feel and dress differently. And what a way to show off earrings! You look fabulous!!!

    Like

  17. Chelsea S. says:

    I love your hair! So fabulous… and perfect for Summer 🙂 I hope you’ll sport some snazzy bold earrings… they always look great with a short ‘do!
    .-= Chelsea S.´s last blog ..Outfit log: Wrapped, Belted, & Buttoned =-.

    Like

  18. Kyla says:

    Yay! You went for it! I’m glad you’re so happy with it. IT looks fantastic on you!
    .-= Kyla´s last blog ..RAMBLINGS OF A MONDAY AFTERNOON =-.

    Like

  19. lumikha says:

    cute outfit! loove the shoes. 🙂

    Like

  20. Kayla says:

    Love, Love, Love the new hair.
    .-= Kayla´s last blog ..Argyle Socks =-.

    Like

  21. Bianca says:

    Enjoy your week off.

    LOOVE the new haircut. So cute. 🙂
    .-= Bianca´s last blog ..OOTD: Soylent Green is People!! =-.

    Like

  22. goldenmeans says:

    You haircut totally suits you!! So awesome 🙂 Have a wonderful, relaxing break!!
    .-= goldenmeans´s last blog ..Outfit of the Day: Airborne =-.

    Like

  23. kat says:

    Wow! New hair! =)

    P.S. I have been enjoying reading your blog. It’s just now that I write a comment.

    Like

  24. Piper says:

    Your new haircut is so great on you!! tres chic :)!! have a nice break!
    .-= Piper´s last blog ..{third drawer down} =-.

    Like

  25. EvaNadine says:

    thinking of you today as i eat lunch out of my Laptop Lunches bento box. 🙂
    .-= EvaNadine´s last blog ..Lizzie the Lizard… =-.

    Like

  26. Shybiker says:

    OMG! Your hair!!

    It’s adorable. Makes you look irresistably cute.

    Like

  27. Kirafashion says:

    you are always so fresh and beautiful as a great sunny day!
    .-= Kirafashion´s last blog ..TUTU, TOPSHOP =-.

    Like

  28. Adorable cut – it looks great on you!
    .-= threegoodrats´s last blog ..This World We Live In : a review =-.

    Like

  29. Kristin says:

    Love the new look lady! I SO wish I could do it. You look fabulous!

    Like

  30. Danielle says:

    Your hair is ROCKIN!!!!!!

    Like

  31. Betz says:

    totally chic! and your smile completed the outfit. 🙂

    xx,
    betz
    http://herarmoire.blogspot.com

    Like

  32. k says:

    Super cute hair, looks great on you. I’m sure it will be perfect for the hot summer!
    .-= k´s last blog ..building barnacles =-.

    Like

  33. Jen says:

    Ooh, love your earrings and can’t wait to hear these new bloggy plans 🙂

    Like

  34. Dottie says:

    Your hair looks great – it matches the classic, easy and chic feel of your outfit. Like a spring day 🙂 And the last picture is so sweet.
    .-= Dottie´s last blog ..Happy Mother’s Day =-.

    Like

Comments are closed.