"Love is a handful of honey"

Welcome to the return of headbands!  While I was wearing a bob, headbands looked kind of odd.  Now that I have a pixie, they look fantastic, so expect to see me wearing them often (and maybe to see some new ones on my Shopping posts!)  This one has just been sitting around in my studio for ages, and now I think I’ll be wearing it quite regularly.

I felt so “me” in this outfit. It felt fresh and new and stylish.  It’s been awhile since I’ve felt that way.  I think having a completely new hair cut is really helping.  I just love how all my clothes look different somehow with my new pixie hair.  That, and I’ve also been very conscious about eating lots of good foods and fresh fruits and veggies lately, and I think it’s helping my overall mood.

It’s been a long time since I last wore this tunic, because I was never crazy about the length.  It was too short to wear with leggings, but I didn’t like the length with jeans either.  I chopped off about two inches and left a raw hem, and now I think it’s much more flattering.  Less “maternity blouse” and more “urban bohemian” (Note: this is note a maternity blouse and I am not preggo.)

What changes to you make to break out of a style slump or just a dull mood in general?

Tunic: Target (thrifted)
Capris: Express (massively altered by me)
Sandals: Dansko Sela
Purse: Easy Spirit Outlet
Headband: Revolve Clothing Exchange
Earrings: Wear-thou
Necklace: Kira Ferrer

Quote: Love Is a Handful of Honey, by Giles Andreae

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to "Love is a handful of honey"

  1. Shybiker says:

    You really are a new you! Your renewed enthusiasm is manifest.

    Love the hair. Hairbands are cute and look great on your new ‘do.

    Like

  2. I love the headband, and you are getting a ton of use out of those white sandals of yours! I usually change my hairstyle every few months (either color, cut, or both) so that tends to be a fall-back way for me to keep things feeling new-ish.

    Like

  3. Clare says:

    I love the headband with your adorable pixie cut! I love how a new haircut can transform the way you feel about your style. And I’m totally with you about the restorative powers of veggies. Whenever I make the effort to eat more veggies and fresh foods, I feel a million times better about everything in my life.
    .-= Clare´s last blog ..The Space We’ll Fill With Time =-.

    Like

  4. Mary says:

    I love the way headbands work with your new short hair! I still can’t get over what a great haircut it is!
    .-= Mary´s last blog ..DYWB: hair. =-.

    Like

  5. Kristin says:

    Looooving the headband. So darn cute!

    Like

  6. Pingback: Smiles Go With Everything » Blog Archive » Before and After : Blue Tunic Re-con

Comments are closed.