Bento Box Saturday: 4-19-10

Welcome to the first ever edition of Bento Box Saturday!  Since part of my new blog focus includes sustainability, I thought that posting a photo of one of my bento lunches every week would be a fun feature.  I use a Laptop Lunches bento box, and I highly recommend it!  I love using a bento lunchbox, because it helps to reduce waste, since I don’t produce a lot of extra garbage from throw away packaging.

(Note: I used ziplock bags for snacks with my first bento lunch, pictured here.  Now I use tupperware, so that I don’t throw anything away)

This was my first ever bento lunch, and I had a lot of fun.

I packed:

  • Spinach and Feta Salad
  • Carrot Sticks
  • Leftover Sesame Chicken
  • Fresh Strawberries
  • Dark Chocolate
  • Whole Wheat Crackers and Pistachios for snacks
About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Bento Boxes and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Bento Box Saturday: 4-19-10

  1. alechia says:

    Ooooo I love when you show food pictures! Very colorful and healthy too. Nice job!

    Like

  2. This is brilliant! Your lunch looks so yummy and healthy, too!

    Like

  3. Shybiker says:

    Yumm!! Ecological *and* tasty!

    Like

  4. Natalie says:

    Oh man, I always love seeing photos of Bento boxes! Yours is so pretty! One of these days I’m going to try it myself!
    .-= Natalie´s last blog ..What I wore today =-.

    Like

  5. Keely says:

    I love this lunch box. I went to their site and put the black and pink with the floral lunch bag one on my with list!
    .-= Keely´s last blog ..Summery =-.

    Like

  6. EvaNadine says:

    i have 2 sets of these Laptop Lunch kits — i dont use them every day, but i really love them, and im always amazed at just how much food you can fit into them! it also really helps me control my portion sizes when i use them. 🙂
    .-= EvaNadine´s last blog ..Dress Your Best: The Girls… =-.

    Like

Comments are closed.