“Sylvia Jean lived in a dress-up world”

This dress is destined to be one of my new favorites.  I love how easy it is to change up a black and white dress into a new outfit.  For this one, I decided to punch up the dress with some bright green and yellow. This was so much fun to wear!

I wish I took a close-up picture of that button I’m wearing.  It’s a cute little bird face.  It came as a freebie with an Etsy order, but for the life of me, I can’t remember who the seller was.  I love how it adds a pop of color and a pop of cuteness at the same time.

How do you add pops of cuteness and color to outfits?

Dress: Mlle Gabrielle (via Revolve)
Cardigan: J Crew (via eBay)
Sandals: Dansko Sela (via eBay)
Headband: Target
Earrings: Garage Sale
Pin: Etsy

Quote: Sylvia Jean, Drama Queen, by Lisa Campbell Ernst

Oh, and thank you so much A Typical Atypical for the blog award!

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to “Sylvia Jean lived in a dress-up world”

  1. Sally says:

    Love the yellow headband. So cheery!
    .-= Sally´s last blog ..What We Can Control =-.

    Like

  2. Clare says:

    Oh, I just adore this!! The color combo, the pattern of the dress, the unbelievably chic feeling. And can I just say AGAIN how much I love your haircut? 🙂
    .-= Clare´s last blog ..As I’m Walking Away =-.

    Like

  3. I love the yellow headband with this!

    Like

  4. Kyla says:

    I just can’t enough of this dress on you! it’s sooooo flattering and that cardigan is just perfect with it!
    .-= Kyla´s last blog ..FORTUNES IN AMERICAN SLANG =-.

    Like

Comments are closed.