Bento Box Saturday: 4-21-10

Yet another tasty Bento Box Lunch!  On April 21, I packed my Laptop Lunches bento box with:

  • Fresh apple slices
  • Peanut butter
  • Sautéed green beens
  • Chicken and yellow rice with green olives
  • Tomato and feta salad
  • Dark chocolate and almonds for snack
About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Bento Boxes and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Bento Box Saturday: 4-21-10

  1. Kate says:

    So cute! So delicious! So healthy! 🙂

    Like

  2. Shybiker says:

    My favorite foods! We share the same taste in food.

    Scrumptious and super-healthy. I want to pick up one of those green olives right now!

    Like

  3. Cindy says:

    Hay dear blogger!
    How are you? I’m glad that I’ve visited this blog! She’s lovely.

    Please, check mine too & maybe we can follow eachother!
    You can also join my GIVEAWAY!
    Love, Cindy.

    Like

  4. Lisa D says:

    Hi Diana, I have been reading your blog for a couple of months now and love your bento box lunch posts – they are really inspiring! I just have one question (it might be a stupid one) – do you have to keep the bento box upright when you travel to work? I mean, does the food stay in one place if you tip the box on its side? I have to take the bus to work and am wondering if this would be a practical lunch solution for me. Thanks!!

    Like

    • Diana says:

      Hi Lisa!

      This is a great question. I’ll give more details in a post soon, but basically I use the Bento Buddies addition, which features containers with lids. When I take my lunch to work, all the small containers have lids on them, and this keeps any food from falling out. I then place the bento box inside an insulated lunch bag. I never worry about keeping it upright, and I haven’t had anything spill yet.

      Like

  5. Lisa D says:

    Thanks, that’s really helpful. Now I just have to see if the Bento Buddies are available in the UK!

    Like

Comments are closed.