Bento Box: Special Edition

Spinach salad with soy beans, feta & flax seeds
Yellow bell pepper sticks & Hummus
Whole Wheat Crackers & Gouda
Rainer Cherries

Last week, a reader asked about how I transport my bento, so I thought I’d put together a little photo post to show you.

Dip Container With Lid

I use a Laptop Lunches bento box, and all the inner containers I usually use come from their Bento Buddies set.  All these containers have lids.  Some of the containers that came with my bento are open, so if I use them, I cover them with cling wrap, but I prefer the lidded containers overall.

All containers with lids

With lids on all the containers, I’ve never had an issue with leakage. I’ve even carried soups in these containers a few times and haven’t had any problems as long as they’re sealed properly.  Once all the lids are on, my bento box closes up, and I put it into my insulated lunch box, also from Laptop Lunches (I swear they didn’t pay me for this post, I just really like their stuff)

In which the bento box fits neatly into the insulated lunch box

After that, I just zip up the lunch box, and it’s ready to go.  I carry it upright, and I’ve never had anything leak or spill.  If anyone has any more questions about my bento, I’d be happy to answer them.

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Bento Boxes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

44 Responses to Bento Box: Special Edition

  1. I’m so happy to see that Laptop Lunches now has containers with covers! Back when my husband and I bought ours, each set only had one container with a cover, so putting together lunch could be tricky. Still, they are great and I’ve always gotten compliments from co-workers. Having such a cute set makes lunchtime more fun 🙂
    .-= Three Good Rats´s last blog ..Sock One =-.

    Like

  2. Struggler says:

    This looks so fab; the little portions of different things are appealing as well as healthy. Interested that you can carry this upright with no problems.

    Like

  3. Natalie says:

    Bento containers with lids?! Awesome! Most I’ve seen so far haven’t had the lids, which kind of turned me off to the idea. Thanks for the links!
    .-= Natalie´s last blog ..What I wore today =-.

    Like

  4. Lisa D says:

    Thanks Diana, this is really helpful! I’m off to get one now!

    Like

  5. Pingback: Bento Box: August 16, 2010 | Smiles Go With Everything

  6. Pingback: Bento Box: August 19, 2010 | Smiles Go With Everything

  7. Pingback: Bento Box: August 21, 2010 | Smiles Go With Everything

  8. Pingback: Bento Box: September 1, 2010 | Smiles Go With Everything

  9. Pingback: Bento Box: September 2, 2010 | Smiles Go With Everything

  10. Pingback: Bento Box: September 10, 2010 | Smiles Go With Everything

  11. Pingback: Bento Box: September 14, 2010 | Smiles Go With Everything

  12. Pingback: Bento Box Saturday: September 26, 2010 | Smiles Go With Everything

  13. Pingback: Bento Box Saturday: October 6, 2010 | Smiles Go With Everything

  14. Pingback: Bento Box: October 13, 2010 | Smiles Go With Everything

  15. melina bee says:

    new here, and omg, what an absolutely awesome blog. you’re right, librarians should rule the world!
    anyways, this is such a brilliant idea. I have a pretty difficult time making myself healthy meals mainly b/c it seems inconvenient but this is sort of a (good) slap in the face. thanks!

    Like

  16. Pingback: Bento Box Saturday: October 27, 2010 | Smiles Go With Everything

  17. Pingback: Bento Box Saturday: November 8, 2010 | Smiles Go With Everything

  18. Pingback: Bento Box Saturday: Decemeber 15, 2010 | Smiles Go With Everything

  19. Pingback: Bento Box Saturday: 1-3-2011 | Smiles Go With Everything

  20. Pingback: Bento Box Saturday: 1-10-11 | Smiles Go With Everything

  21. Pingback: Bento Box Saturday: 1-13-11 | Smiles Go With Everything

  22. Pingback: Bento Box catch-up | Smiles Go With Everything

  23. Pingback: Bento Box: Special Edition 2 | Smiles Go With Everything

  24. Pingback: Bento Box Saturday: 4-11 & 4-14 | Smiles Go With Everything

  25. Pingback: This week in bentos: 5-14-11 | Smiles Go With Everything

  26. Pingback: This week in bentos: 5-21-2011 | Smiles Go With Everything

  27. Pingback: This week in bentos: 6-11-11 | Smiles Go With Everything

  28. Pingback: This week in bentos: 8-27-11 | Smiles Go With Everything

  29. Pingback: This Week in Bentos: 9-3-11 | Smiles Go With Everything

  30. Pingback: This Week In Bentos: 9-24-11 | Smiles Go With Everything

  31. Pingback: Bento Box Saturday: 12-10-11 | Smiles Go With Everything

  32. Pingback: Bento Box Saturday: 1-28-12 |

  33. Pingback: Bento Box Saturday: 2-11-12 |

  34. Pingback: Bento Box Saturday: 3-10-12 |

  35. Pingback: Bento Box Saturday: 3-24-12 |

  36. Pingback: Bento Box Saturday: 4-7-12 |

  37. Pingback: Bento Box Saturday: 4-21-12 |

  38. Pingback: Bento Box Saturday: 6-9-12 |

  39. Pingback: Bento Box Saturday: 7-21-12 |

  40. Pingback: Bento Box Saturday: 8-4-12 | Smiles Go With Everything

  41. Pingback: Bento Box Saturday: 8-11-12 | Smiles Go With Everything

  42. Pingback: Bento Box Saturday: 8-18-12 | Smiles Go With Everything

  43. Pingback: Bento Box Saturday: 9-1-12 | Smiles Go With Everything

  44. Pingback: Bento Box Saturday: 9-15-12 | Smiles Go With Everything

Comments are closed.