Shopping Plan : Week 18

*Week 18 of My Great Shopping Plan of 2010, where I attempt to stay on a budget and fill out my wardrobe*

I overindulged a bit in May, so I started off June with $74 to spend on clothes, shoes and accessories.  Here’s what I got this week:

Keen Barcelona Flats,  $16 on eBay

I wanted to get a pair of cute, casual weekend flats, and I adore Keens for their insane comfort (and waterproofness), so I decided to snatch these up.  They were well loved by their previous owner, but I used a suede brush on them, and they perked right up.

Black Ann Taylor Loft sleeveless tee, $3
DKNY Salmon Tunic, $3
June Daisy Pajama Pants, $3
Red Tank (not shown) $1.50

A trip to Salvation Army last week yielded some pretty good finds.  I got two lovely sleeveless summer blouses, which are both in good shape.  I also got a casual tank for working out (not shown) and some adorable sheep-printed pajama pants, because I always need cute pajamas.

That makes a total of $26.50 spent so far, leaving me with $47.50 for the rest of June.

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Budgeting and Shopping and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Shopping Plan : Week 18

  1. lesa says:

    I love the shoes. You got some really great deals. I am going to have to put myself on a ban, every time I leave the house I come back with something.

    Like

  2. eeps, i need to budget better, too! i love thrift stores for finding good deals. and sounds like you got some great stuff!
    .-= what would a nerd wear´s last blog ..Get Out of Jail Free =-.

    Like

  3. eyeliah says:

    cute pj pants!

    Like

  4. Kat says:

    Oohhh… I really like your shoes! They look very comfortable. =)

    Like

Comments are closed.