Shopping Plan: Week 19

*Week 19 of My Great Shopping Plan of 2010, where I attempt to stay on a budget and fill out my wardrobe*

Mustard Born Peony Flats, $22.50 on eBay

I just saw this exact style of flats at Nordstroms a few weeks ago, for $85.  I fell in love with them, but there was no way I could afford that price tag.  I keep a saved search on eBay for Born flats, so when this pair popped up in my inbox, I immediately started watching.  You know I have a thing for mustard shoes 🙂  I only bid $27, thinking that I would probably be outbid anyway, so I was stunned when I got them for such a low price.  I used to be so skeptical of eBay, but now it’s become my secret weapon for awesome bargains.  I can’t wait until this lovely little package arrives in the mail.

I had $47.50 left in my budget for June after last week, so now there is $25 left.  Things are about to start getting a lot tighter money-wise, now that school’s out, but I have a plan for that.  Hopefully, I will find a part time job.  In the meantime, I’ve planned a lot of things I can do that don’t require any additional spending.  We’ll see how it goes.

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Budgeting and Shopping and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Shopping Plan: Week 19

  1. alechia says:

    I hope you like these shoes, they look like something you would wear and love. Good job!
    .-= alechia´s last blog ..The ESDB June Burger Hootenanny! =-.

    Like

  2. k says:

    awesome shoes – i have been checking ebay once in awhile for that exact style in that colour, but i lagged off recently. i’ll have to start looking again.
    .-= k´s last blog ..oceanic… =-.

    Like

  3. Jenn says:

    Those shoes are lovely – I’m rather fond of Born myself, and the colour is great. I haven’t really done anything with ebay, but perhaps I should start looking there.

    Like

  4. katrina says:

    Born shoes are great. i have a few pairs and love them. it’s been about a year since i’ve purchased any new shoes and haven’t felt any INTENSE shoe cravings until… now. those are so pretty, Diana — you’re lucky to get them in that color at that price. you go girl!! 😀
    .-= katrina´s last blog ..Much Love Monday =-.

    Like

  5. Kristin says:

    You must teach me your ebay ways!
    .-= Kristin´s last blog ..A Sneak Peek at a Stunning Southern Home =-.

    Like

Comments are closed.