"A lady bug on a leaf"

Sorry there’s no actual lady bugs in these pictures.  But even though there’s no adorable bugs, you still get a peek at my herb garden.  I like to grow one on my porch every year, because I use a lot of fresh herbs when I cook, and it’s a lot cheaper to grow your own.  Plus, it’s fun to have a garden.  I feel like it gives me a deeper connection with the earth and with my food.  I realize that sounds kind of new-agey, but it’s true.

I’m going to be away from the computer for the next few days, so I won’t really be answering comments or commenting on blogs.  I have some posts scheduled through Sunday, which is when I’ll be back at the computer.  Have an awesome weekend!

My toenails weren’t looking so great, so here’s a picture of a pepper instead.

Dress: Express
Cardigan: Handknit by me
Belt: Vintage (via Sherry’s Yesterdaze)
Sandals: Dansko Sela
Purse: Vintage (via Advintagous)
Necklace: Fluffels

Quote: Fancy Nancy: Explorer Extraordinaire!, by Jane O’Connor

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to "A lady bug on a leaf"

  1. Bex says:

    Yay for knitting! Is that sweater something you recently completed? Also, yay for peppers!

    Like

  2. Kayla says:

    Love the cardi!! The entire outfit is adorable.
    .-= Kayla´s last blog ..Scab, Scab Nursing =-.

    Like

  3. Clare says:

    Oh dude, I feel totally the same way about gardening. I only have one measly basil plant right now, but I can’t wait to have a more substantial crop.

    And I LOVE the sunny colors of this outfit!
    .-= Clare´s last blog ..Catch it All on WGN =-.

    Like

  4. Kristin says:

    Yellow and green…gorgeous color combo!

    Like

  5. Anusha says:

    What a beautiful dress! The belt’s perfect with it. 🙂

    And I love the green cardi! Wish I could knit.
    .-= Anusha´s last blog ..WINCHESTER =-.

    Like

Comments are closed.