Siesta Key Vacation: Part 2

Aww, we match.

Welcome to Part 2 of my Siesta Key vacation recap.  For the last day of our vacation, Carlo and I decided to check out Siesta Village.  It’s a lovely little stretch that has a mix of old-Florida kitsch, beach bars, tourist shops and awesome restaurants.  Apparently, Old Siesta Key had a thing for pink, because I kept finding it everywhere.  Carlo used to come here a lot as a kid, and he said that there used to be pink sidewalks.  This cracked pavement here might be the last remnant of those sidewalks, so I had to get a picture.

Village Laundry


Siesta Market

Yum!

In keeping with my beach tradition, I had to get an ice cream cone.  This tasty awesomeness was a chocolate brownie fudge ice cream in a freshly made waffle cone from Big Olaf.  Super awesome.

Amazing salad

For lunch, we went to The Hub, and I had the most amazing Asian Salmon Salad.  I have got to try to re-create this – it was fantastic!

It was such a fantastic, relaxing vacation.  Too short, but awesome all the same.

Carlo at Heron Lagoon, where our hotel was

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in About me and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Siesta Key Vacation: Part 2

  1. alechia says:

    This looks an awesome vacation, and good luck with recreating the salad! I’m glad you had a great trip- and the food pics look awesome!.

    Like

  2. Clare says:

    It looks like such a great vacation, and I’m LOVING the pictures of Carlo.

    Like

  3. Clare says:

    …but not in a creepy, I-want-to-steal-your-boyfriend way. 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.