Bento Box: 6-21-10

Last week, I had to attend an all day work training.  I wasn’t sure what the food situation would be like, so I packed my bento and thermos full of filling, delicious foods.  I also took some homemade trail mix to snack on (not pictured)

I packed:

  • Hummus
  • Red Bell Pepper Slices
  • “Baby” Carrots
  • Red Grapes
  • Spinach and Feta Salad
  • Whole Wheat Crackers
  • Homemade Lentil Soup
About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Bento Boxes and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bento Box: 6-21-10

  1. katrina says:

    the colors of your food just POP — what a great healthy lunch! i thought you were off for the summer?

    Like

  2. Karin says:

    is this a hot/cold combo thermos? i’m looking for something for my daughter to take to school. Problem is she wants to take something that needs to be kept hot (spaghetti, soup, etc) and some items that need to be kept very cold (yogurt, cheese, fruit, etc). We live in Florida and it doesn’t take long for food to spoil. I haven’t found anything that is a hot/cold combo. Can you shed some light?
    Thanks

    Like

Comments are closed.