Summer 2010 – Update

Clearwater Beach (photo by me)

I posted about my Summer 2010 plans a few weeks ago, so I thought that now would be a good time to catch up and see how I’m doing.

Here’s what I’ve done so far:

Getting Organized:

I’ve been on a serious organization bent the past few weeks.  I massively cleaned up my craft studio, so that now it’s a bit more conducive to actual creativity.  I got all my files organized, which is very good, because now I can actually find paperwork about my student loans and my retirement plan without searching for twenty minutes.  I still have a box of stuff sitting in there that I need to put up on eBay, but I haven’t gotten around to it yet.

Catching up on crafting

I’ve gotten some major sewing done lately, including a lot of alterations, re-cons, and even a few projects from scratch.  I’ll have some posts with pics of these projects up soon.  I’ve been slowing working on knitting up a blanket with my sock yarn stash.  For some reason, my knitting mojo is waning right now, and that’s about as much as I feel like working on at this time.  I haven’t done any spinning at all.

Being green while caring for my spirit and mind

Alright, I have a confession – I haven’t gotten on my bike once yet this summer.  For shame, I know.  It’s just so blasted hot and humid, but I know that shouldn’t be an excuse.  I’ve checked out some books for research and I’ve been dabbling in them, but I haven’t read as much as I should.  I’ve been trying some awesome new recipes, and I’ve been practicing yoga a lot more.  I must have been crazy when I had planned on hiking this summer, because it’s way too hot for that right now.

Preparing for the next school year

I’ve been working on reading a lot of YA books, I’ve been writing my LibraryThing reviews, and I’ve gone to a couple of work trainings.

Overall, I think that my summer is going great so far.  I’ve been managing my money pretty well, and I’ve been finding plenty of ways to keep myself entertained.

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in About me. Bookmark the permalink.