Shopping Plan: Week 23

*Week 23 of My Great Shopping Plan of 2010, where I attempt to stay on a budget and fill out my wardrobe*

Cardigan: Isabella Rodriguez (Anthropologie)

Bought for $20 on eBay

After last week, I had $113 in my shopping budget.  Because money this summer is tight, I have been avoiding going out shopping for clothes.  But I haven’t stopped looking at eBay, and last week I found this glorious cardigan for a steal of a price!  I have been lusting after Anthropologie cardigans for a long time, but they are almost always out of my budget range.  Since my beloved white bolero cardigan is about ready to bite the dust, I was looking for a drapey, light-colored, 3/4 or short sleeve cardigan.  This one fit the bill, and it’s not polyester, so it’s awesome.

I did buy some stuff on Boden, but I’ll be posting it later on, since I haven’t received them in the mail yet.  So that I don’t lose track of my budget, I’ll go ahead and count it here.  I spent $52 with Boden, so that leaves me with $41 for the rest of July.

(By the way, ever wonder how I find such awesome stuff on eBay?  I wrote about about my eBay shopping strategies a few months back, so I thought it might be good to bring it up again.)

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Budgeting and Shopping and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Shopping Plan: Week 23

  1. Kayla says:

    Thanks so much for the link to your ebay shopping strategies. I have never made an ebay purchase because I get to overwhelmed. Your tips are fabulous and well articulated. Can’t wait to try them out!

    Like

Comments are closed.