“The rain on the window woke me up”

We had a very rainy few days last week here.  As in raining on and off all day, for three days.  It was dreary and grey and dull.  So to counteract the weather, I decided to wear some of my brightest colors in a nice, summery combination.

I generally prefer vibrant and saturated colors over dull ones, but in the summer, I like colors like this even more so.  Something about the hot weather, the sun (when we have it), the humidity.  I just can’t stand wearing dark or dull colors when it’s hot out.  Plus, bright colors always seem to be a good mood booster, and with the dreary weather we were having, I needed all the boosting I could get.

Do you ever wear certain colors or items to improve your mood?

Tank: Target (via Revolve)
Cardigan: J Crew (via eBay)
Shorts: Ann Taylor LOFT (thrifted)
Sandals: Clarks Rime
Necklace: Kira Ferrer
Purse: Morelle Charlotte
Bangles: Jill Popowich

Quote: Daughter’s Day Blues, by Laura Pegram

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to “The rain on the window woke me up”

  1. Colleen says:

    I love bright colors too! I’m always attracted to them and seem to got through phases in regards to which I prefer. 🙂 I used to love reds and oranges but lately I seem to gravitate toward turquoises and other shades of blues and greens or coral colors…more fresh and light. I love your color combo, very pretty on you!
    Have a great Monday!

    Like

  2. Sally says:

    Such a vibrant, fun combination. That minty green really suits you!

    Like

  3. Natalie says:

    You look great in coral! You might have inspired me to wear bright colors today 😀
    Thanks!

    Like

  4. Great color combo.

    Like

  5. Rose says:

    Yeh I agree bright colours are a mood lifter.

    Like

  6. Madana says:

    Love the combo. Reminds me of refreshing watermelon.

    I’m down south of the equator in Southern Australia, so it’s nice to see such lovely mood lifting outfits.

    … And I have to say, what an amazing smile 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.