Shopping Plan: Week 25

*Week 25 of My Great Shopping Plan of 2010, where I attempt to stay on a budget and fill out my wardrobe*

Bz Yellow Quartz Earrings from The Peach Tree $15

After last week, I had $32 left in my budget for July.  I received my Boden items in the mail this past week, but unfortunately they didn’t fit.  I’m going to sell them on eBay (because Boden charges a fee to return items and I won’t get my shipping back, selling them on eBay actually gets me more money).  Since I’m not keeping them, I can add back $52 to my July budget.  So, I have $84 available.

The only thing I bought this last week was the above earrings.  I’ve bought from The Peach Tree before, and I really like her use of color and interesting gemstones.  She had a sale going on last week, so I decided to get these.  I’ve been wanting earrings with color lately, and since yellow is starting to become my signature, I chose these.  They’re cute and simple – the perfect little accent of yellow.  And, I got an awesome I *heart* Handmade bumper sticker with my earrings too!

So, I spent $15, so I have $69 left.  I’m doing really well with my budget this month, but I think that has largely to do with the fact that money is tight.  I’ve been doing very little clothing shopping.  School (work) starts back in a few weeks, so I’ll need to start thinking about some professional clothes soon.

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Budgeting and Shopping and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Shopping Plan: Week 25

  1. Kristin says:

    Those earrings are the BEST color. I need your help with budgeting. HA!

    Like

Comments are closed.