"Now let's go for a ride"

After having a few weeks of not really feeling “me”, this outfit was absolutely perfect.  The drapey top, the slim jeans, the simple, casual vibe.  I loved it.  It was also perfect for riding – so I wore this while trekking out to pick up a few things from the grocery store.

Since this top has a super deep v, I wore a black bandeau underneath it.  Some may see this as sloppy, but I think that it adds to the casual vibe and keeps things modest.

Top: Coda? (via Revolve)
Capris: Express (altered by me)
Sandals: Clarks Rime (via 6pm)
Purse: Timbuk2
Necklace: Pixisette

Quote: Good Boy, Fergus! By David Shannon

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to "Now let's go for a ride"

  1. Mary says:

    I really like the bandeau with this, Diana. I struggle with how to wear certain tops that could be a little revealing, and I think this is the perfect solution! What a great bike-friendly outfit, too!

    Like

  2. alechia says:

    I love this outfit on you, it is very flattering and really comfy looking. You look fabulous as always! And it’s never good to flash people when picking out lettuce…..

    Like

  3. elbee says:

    That is a super cute top. I have a few low-cut tops that would probably look great with bandeaus, but I’m always nervous the bandeau won’t stay on because I don’t have enough breast-age and flashing people that way would definitely not be a good idea. 😛 Your purple top is really cute though; at first I thought it was from Anthro since they have similar style tops like that.

    Like

  4. Clare says:

    I love the detailing on that top (she says, one week late in commenting)!

    Like

Comments are closed.