“I like to try a lot of different things”

I mentioned last week that I was planning on trying a new cut for my hair and here it is.  Honestly, I’m not sure what the verdict on it is yet for me.  My boyfriend absolutely loves it, and sometimes I do too, but other times, I feel “meh” about it.  I wanted a cut that would transition well for growing my hair out long again, and I wanted to experiment with short bangs.  They can be a lot of fun, but they make me feel kind of like I have to wear eye makeup and showy earrings, otherwise I look a little boyish.  They’re also making me really want to go back to contacts, because I don’t think they suit my glasses frames well.  But anyhow, hair is hair.  Once I get the hang of how to style it, I’m sure I’ll like it better.  And I’m planning on growing it out anyway, so I planned for this to be temporary.

Have you ever had a hair cut that you weren’t sure about at first, but ended up liking later on?

Top: Ann Taylor LOFT (thrifted)
Cardigan: Isabella Rodriguez (Anthro) (via eBay)
Capris: Express (altered by me)
Sandals: Dansko Neve (courtesy of Solestruck)
Purse: Liz Claiborne
Headband: Target
Earrings: The Peach Tree
Necklace: Kira Ferrer

Quote: The OK Book, by amy Krouse Rosenthal

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to “I like to try a lot of different things”

  1. Franca says:

    I love it! Short fringes (bangs) look so good!

    Like

  2. EvaNadine says:

    when i was little i *hated* short hair all-around. i never went to the hairdresser and asked for a short cut, but after getting (what i considered at the time to be) the worst cut of my life — where she cut off well over 6 inches and called it a “trim” — i grew to love the shorter length and how much healthier my hair looked. after that, i have played with my hair length, going really short, and i LOVE it! i have had short hair now for over a decade, and its the greatest mistake my hairdresser ever made. 🙂

    Like

  3. Elizabeth Ann says:

    I love it! It’s very flattering and the bangs suit your face.

    Like

  4. alechia says:

    Your hair looks AMAZING!! I love it, you really look just wonderful!

    Like

  5. Piper says:

    Definitely!! I tend to like my hair cut that day (because they’ve styled it) but once I have to style it…forget about it! But once I get used to it, it usually starts to grow on me. I love your bangs, they’re adorable on you :)!

    Like

  6. Jen says:

    I’m loving it – especially cute with that headband!

    Like

  7. Clare says:

    I genuinely LOVE this. The fringe looks fan-flipping-tastic!!

    Like

  8. elbee says:

    I love, love, love the short fringe in the front. It looks awesome.

    It’s usually taken a week or two to grow into my haircut. It looks great coming out of the salon, but the morning after I’m not a big fan of it. I think it’s because my stylist uses product and blow dries it and everything, and I’m totally low maintenance: wash hair, brush once, style with hands, air dry.

    For me, it just usually needs to grow out a little till it’s that “just got my hair did a week ago!” perfect length. And then I like it. 🙂

    Like

  9. Retro Chick says:

    I love the hair! I think it’s cute and kind of elfin.

    Like

  10. Colleen says:

    I love the bangs, the look fantastic on you! You’re lucky you can pull off so many hairstyles! I think I’ve had the same one for well, all my life actually.:)

    Like

Comments are closed.