Antiquing makes for awesome baking

I alluded to having an awesome day in my post earlier today.  That awesomeness was because of the above items.  I went antiquing at some local antique shops and I found some awesome deals.  I’ve been wanting to get a copy of Joy of Cooking ever since I saw Julie and Julia.  Then I found this brand new copy sitting on a shelf at the shop for a mere $15!!  It looks like someone must have received it as a gift and never used it, because it’s in pristine shape.  I also got that cute mid-century organizer for my desk at work.

At the next shop, I spotted these muffin tins and snatched them up for a mere $1.50 a piece!  I’ve been wanting to try baking muffins for awhile, but I didn’t have the appropriate cookware.

Armed with my new cookbook and muffin tins, I went home, scrubbed the tins, and proceeded to bake my first ever from-scratch batch of blueberry muffins.

It’s heaven I tell you.  Nothing is more fun than cooking and baking with vintage housewares.  They have so much more character and durability than more modern cookware.

Yum.

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in About me, Budgeting and Shopping and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Antiquing makes for awesome baking

  1. alechia says:

    These look amazing!! Well done- I have this book as well and you cannot go wrong!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Introducing: The 3/50 Project | Smiles Go With Everything

  3. Pingback: Summer 2010 Memories |

Comments are closed.