Shopping Plan: Week 27

*Week 27 of My Great Shopping Plan of 2010, where I attempt to stay on a budget and fill out my wardrobe*

After last week, I was very much on track with my budget.  I still had $173 left for the month of August.  I didn’t buy very much this week either.  Since I work in the school system, my money has been limited during the summer, and it’s starting to get a bit low.  I go back to work in two weeks, so I’ll be fine, but it means that I’ve had to tighten my spending a bit.  I still managed to get one vintage jewel this week:

Vintage Cuff: $15 at Sherry’s Yesterdaze

I went into Sherry’s looking for some cool vintage housewares for my kitchen, since I’m currently obsessed with them.  I ended up coming out with this gorgeous cuff.  I love silver cuff bracelets, and I couldn’t pass up one with such beautiful engravings.  I think that the birds on this bracelet may be quetzals, or at least, that’s how I’d like to think of them, since quetzals are one of my favorite kinds of birds.

That was all I bought this week, so I still have $158 left for the month. Once I start getting regular paychecks again, I’m sure I’ll be doing more shopping.

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Budgeting and Shopping and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Shopping Plan: Week 27

  1. muamontreal says:

    This shopping plan is such a neat idea. And I like the list that you did for the gaps in your wardrobe. You know what , I think I ‘ll copy you ! I am already doing a lot of my own jewelry, I was recently given a big box of unloved jewelry bu a friend and either I ‘ll just love it or I’ll alter it. I also realized that I tend to buy always the same items and I miss a few basics in my wardrobe so monday , I ‘ll do my list. I need to go and venture in my closet too, just to get rid of some items I never wear….I’ll try to find a thrift shop or I’ll give them away.
    Have a nice week end

    Caro xxx
    Ps : love your blog !

    Like

  2. Colleen says:

    Beautiful find! I love the delicate detail on the bracelet!

    Like

  3. Kyla says:

    I love the new layout! Very fun!

    That bracelet is so pretty. What a great vintage find!

    Like

Comments are closed.