“Tweetily-tweet”

I think it’s true what they say about haircuts, that they usually look better about two weeks after you get them.  I was feeling a bit frustrated with my new hair cut when I first got it, but now it’s really starting to grow on me (no pun intended).

My jewelry was quasi bird-themed with this outfit.  The cuff has engravings of birds on it, and the earrings are shaped somewhat like feathers.  And I even found a blue jay feather on the ground while taking these pictures.  I used to love collecting feathers like this when I was a kid, and I fancied myself quite the birdwatcher.  I even made a “camouflage” cover out of an old green wool blanket, thinking that the birds wouldn’t notice me if I cut holes in it and watched them from underneath.  Needless to say, that idea didn’t work very well, especially in the Florida heat.

Tank: Soma (thrifted)
Cardigan: J Crew (via eBay)
Shorts: Ann Taylor LOFT (thrifted)
Sandals: Clarks Rime
Earrings: wear+thou
Cuff: Vintage via Sherry’s Yesterdaze
Purse: Morelle Charlotte

Quote: Jazzmatazz! by Stephanie Calmenson

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to “Tweetily-tweet”

  1. I wish my hair were naturally straight enough to pull the cut you have off, but I am currently in the bad hair limbo of the growing out phase.

    Have I told you that green is your color? Because it is!

    Like

  2. Bex says:

    I am a big fan of birdwatching! I am sure you have some very interesting birds in Florida! I agree that green is a very good color for you – I think it works espeically well for people with dark hair.

    Like

  3. Clare says:

    I love the avian accessories! Joe still collects feathers, and rocks, and sea glass, and coins, and other assorted things. We have glass jars on top of our bookshelves filled with his findings.

    Like

  4. alechia says:

    You look awesome! Love this outfit is fun and your hair is cute!

    Like

  5. Piper says:

    And here I thought yellow was your color! You look great in green too 🙂 (and I just love your quotes – so perfect 🙂

    Like

  6. Struggler says:

    I’ve been enjoying the chalk messages next to your feet. It occurs to me, they’d make a great calendar or notecard set… maybe you could go into partnership with an Etsy producer??

    Like

Comments are closed.