Shopping Plan: Week 28

*Week 28 of My Great Shopping Plan of 2010, where I attempt to stay on a budget and fill out my wardrobe*

H&M Ruffle Cardi: $8
Target Grey Printed Tee: $5

Via Revolve Clothing Exchange

After last week, I had $158 left in my clothing budget for the month of August.  Money was still tight this past week, since I don’t go back to work until tomorrow.  So I decided to take advantage of the awesomeness that is Revolve Clothing Exchange, where you can receive store credit by trading in clothes that you don’t wear anymore.  I had about $18 in store credit from the last time I traded clothes, so I was able to get four new items.

Ben Sherman Dress: $12
Outlooks Tee: $4

The total for all these items was $29, but since I had $18 in store credit, I only spent $11.  The cardi will be an excellent layering piece for sleeveless dresses that might otherwise be too revealing for work.   The tees will be good for casual weekends, and the Ben Sherman dress will be fantastic for everyday wear, as soon as I alter the sleeves.

So, I spent $11, so I now have $147 left for the month of August.  I still don’t get paid for another two weeks, so I’ll probably end up having a bit of a shopping spree at the end of the month 🙂

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Budgeting and Shopping and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Shopping Plan: Week 28

  1. Those are some great finds. I love the dress! I still don’t know when I’ll get my first paycheck, so I’m trying to be cautious with my money. However, that’s always extremely difficult when moving states. *sigh*

    Like

  2. Colleen says:

    What fantastic and versatile items! I LOVE the grey tee and the stripped tee! A clothing exchange sounds like my idea of fun!:)
    I hope you have a wonderful start back at work!

    Like

Comments are closed.