Shopping Plan: Week 31

*Week 31 of My Great Shopping Plan of 2010, where I attempt to stay on a budget and fill out my wardrobe*

I had $104 left in my August budget last week.  And this week began September’s budget, giving me another $125.  It’s weird how your budget builds up when have no money to spend.  As you can see from the image above, I went on a nice little thrifting spree this week, which cost me all of $25.

a.n.a. tunic
Design history tank
Old Navy Tank

Ann Taylor Tank
Ann Taylor LOFT button down

I’m really happy with these tops.  They’ll give me a lot of new things to wear for work and play.  But quite honestly, my favorite finds are the least glamourous – those two pairs of lounge pants.  Before this week, I only owned two pairs of yoga pants and three pairs of pajama pants.  While I like all of them, I was beginning to get sick of them, and craved more variety.  These two pairs that I thrifted fit fantastically, they’re 100% cotton, and they’re super soft (the green ones are organic cotton, which is doubly awesome).  I’ve been wearing them all weekend, except for when I went out in public, of course.

Watch – $12

I also somewhat impulsively bought this watch.  At an antique shop.  Which is weird, because the watch isn’t antique.  I’ve been wanting a watch to wear to work, because mine needs a new battery and needs to have the band shortened, and I’ve been too lazy (and broke) to get it done.  Not the best reason to buy a new watch, but whatever.  It’s good to have some variety.

So I had $229 in my budget, and I spent $37, so now I have $192.  There will probably be more thrifting and consignment trips this week, and maybe I’ll actually look at my wardrobe gaps list for real.  There will also be *cough, cough* a new pair of used shoes to check out next week.  I’ll give you a hint: they start with “flue” and end with “vog” 🙂

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Budgeting and Shopping and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Shopping Plan: Week 31

  1. Cecilia says:

    I understand your hapiness about the sweat pants. I have just two pairs(and asolutely no pijamas) and they’re worth their price in gold.

    Like

  2. Tara says:

    Excellent haul – I love the watch! I have no money in my budget and I spent more than you 😦 As for the pants, I have a pair of Gilligan & O’Malley flannel jammie pants with pockets and they are my go-to comfort pants. I will be heartbroken when they wear out.

    Like

Comments are closed.