Shopping Plan: Week 33

*Week 33 of My Great Shopping Plan of 2010, where I attempt to stay on a budget and fill out my wardrobe*

Wendy Brandes Little Woolf Necklace, $50

Many of you may know about Wendy Brandes from her fabulous blog and jewelry designs.   A few weeks ago, I read about how she was funding a new set of rings through Kickstarter.  I’m not really much of a ring person and couldn’t really afford the price tag for the OMG rings, but I wanted to support the project.  I decided that the $50 Little Woolf necklace was perfectly in my budget and suits me well.  First, it’s named after Virginia Woolf, which is cool.  Second, I work at a middle school, and even though I’m not a huge fan of Twilight, I do consider myself a member of Team Jacob.  Third, Wendy B. makes awesome jewelry, and I’ve wanted to get one of her pieces for awhile.  So, I’m eagerly looking forward to getting this cute little woolf necklace in the mail.

I had $192 left in my budget last week, so this brings it down to $142.  I swear, one of these days I’ll actually buy some slacks for work.

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Budgeting and Shopping and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Shopping Plan: Week 33

  1. Amy says:

    Awww I love it, what a fab find Diana! I have an English lit degree and spent a *lot* of time poring over Virginia Woolf in my womens lit modules…plus I have a Utonagan, husky cross-breed that has been developed to look more…woolfy! 😀

    Like

  2. WendyB says:

    Thank you SO much for participating in my Kickstarter!

    Like

  3. Pingback: “Jeez, Bells. You didn’t used to be so melodramatic.” | Smiles Go With Everything

Comments are closed.