Shopping Plan: Week 34

*Week 34 of My Great Shopping Plan of 2010, where I attempt to stay on a budget and fill out my wardrobe*

After last week, I had $142 left in my September shopping budget.  It was another busy week, without a lot of shopping, but I did manage to make it to one of my favorite consignment shops and a garage sale.

525 America Blouse, $25 at My Mosh Posh

Liz and Co necklace, $3 at garage sale

Two lovely deals.  That 525 blouse is utterly gorgeous.  It still has its original tags on it, and I got it at half the original price.  It drapes beautifully, and I think it will work well for both casual and work outfits.

So that was all I got this week, leaving me with $114 left for this month.  Today, I’m off to the mall, because for some reason, I have the hardest time finding work slacks second-hand.  Maybe today I’ll finally buy some.

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Budgeting and Shopping and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Shopping Plan: Week 34

  1. gina says:

    that shirt is really nice!!
    i need to start frequenting thrift stores.
    enjoy your wundqy ;0

    Like

  2. gina says:

    *sunday hehe

    Like

  3. muamontreal says:

    I never find anything in garage sale …How do you manage to find such a lovely top with the Tag still on ?! I love your idea of the budget , I really need to do that ! (says the girl who already saud that 2 months ago !)…

    Caro xxx

    Like

  4. Green Bean says:

    I have a hard time finding pants second hand too! Don’t know why but shirts are easy. Anyhow, we at The Green Phone Booth love your blog and have given it an award. Pop over to see why we love you.

    Like

Comments are closed.