"Jeez, Bells. You didn’t used to be so melodramatic."

Yep, I just used a Twilight quote as a post title.  What can I say?  I love and hate the series at the same time.  The writing quality is not so great, yet I found the stories engrossing.  Bella’s insecurity and her feeling of incompleteness without Edward really annoy me.  But I absolutely love the character of Jacob Black.  He’s caring, loyal, emotional, sometimes erratic.  And I love reading about the wolf pack and their Quileute history.  So with this outfit, I decided to show my Team Jacob spirit, with a lovely little piece that you may not notice in that first picture:

That’s right: I got my Wendy Brandes Little Woolf necklace!

I love this little necklace.  The charm is so tiny, and is beautifully detailed.  If you haven’t checked out any of Wendy B’s jewelry before, you totally should.  The quality is fantastic.

Tank: Old Navy
Blazer: J Crew (via eBay)
Jeans: Gap Curvy
Shoes: Dansko Sally (courtesy of Dansko)
Headband: Target
Necklace: Wendy Brandes

Quote: Jacob Black in Breaking Dawn (The Twilight Saga), by Stephanie Meyer

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to "Jeez, Bells. You didn’t used to be so melodramatic."

  1. Franca says:

    That necklace is so cute! and I love that bright yellow blazer!

    Like

  2. gina says:

    what a cute lil necklace! 🙂

    Like

  3. Colleen says:

    Neat necklace! I have to say though that I adore that blazer…so lovely and colorful!

    Like

  4. alechia says:

    I’m soooo Team Edward, but I love this outfit and the yellow with the blue and white stripes looks amazing on you!!

    Like

  5. Shybiker says:

    Congrats on the necklace — it’s cute!

    Like

  6. Tara says:

    Love this outfit! Especially that awesome yellow blazer!!

    Like

  7. Clare says:

    Heehee, you’re cute. I love this outfit, Twilight or not (I’ve managed to avoid the series so far). The wolf necklace is perfect, and I just love the sunny yellow cardi with the striped shirt.

    Like

  8. jen says:

    Loving the yellow – and a wolf necklace!! Yes please 🙂

    Like

  9. mommarocks says:

    Lovin’ the blazer. I wish I could get away with yellow. You look adorable.

    Like

  10. I have to say that I find Jacob only slightly less emotionally abusive and stalkerish than Edward.

    I also have to say that this jacket is absolutely adorbs! I love the Little Woolf. I have one, too!

    Like

  11. Lori says:

    love the yellow blazer. Esp with the blue striped top!

    Like

Comments are closed.